We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, not too old motel at a good price”

Days Inn Montgomery
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Montgomery
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed November 13, 2008

Days Inn Montgomery, on Troy Hwy, is a much newer building than the Days Inn Midtown Montgomery that I also stayed at. So the rooms were newer and a little nicer, but the breakfast was quite not as good. The location is also on the south east side of Montgomery, so it's not as centrally located. You won't be able to walk to any restaurants or stores if you might want to. It's a longer drive on a busier highway to get to restaurants or stores, but there is a Walmart and a Winn Dixie supermarket within a mile. The room was clean, the window can be opened a couple inches for fresh air, and the bathroom is nice with plenty of hot water in the shower. The front desk staff were all helpful and friendly. The motel has interior entrances. I stayed here for 9 nights and paid $54 a night plus tax. Wired internet worked fine. There's no guest laundry in the motel but there is a laundromat 1/4 mile north on the highway.

The breakfast area is just a portion of the lobby, with only seating for 6. There were only two types of cereal (raisin bran and frosted flakes), apple or orange juice, bagels, muffins, danish. If you like calories the best breakfast feature was a jumbo waffle maker. There is no little refrigerator in the breakfast area to keep the pitcher of milk cold; the pitcher had a tube down the middle that was supposed to have ice in it, but sometimes they didn't add ice. I had no trouble with the milk spoiling right after they put it out, but wouldn't trust it to still be good at the end of the breakfast period. I was staying several days so I bought my own milk and kept it in my own in-room fridg. There was also a microwave in my room (every room); both worked well. Locals told me the south side of Montgomery is not such a good area; I had no problems with the area this motel is in.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Victor_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 199 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2008

If you are traveling south and want to get through Montgomery before you stop for the night, this is a good place to stop. The room was spacious and clean, with microwave and refrigerator. It was also quiet. Breakfast was the usual budget hotel stuff. The only problem was that there seemed to be nowhere around to eat supper. We took the hint from the "key" and called for pizza. Big mistake. It took them over an hour to deliver. The desk clerk later told us that store was way across town. We will probably stay here again next year, but will either eat something before we get there or order from a pizza place that is closer!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired-teacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2007

This is a nice hotel. The staff was friendly and the hotel was quiet and clean. The room was spacious and clean. We did not use the pool or eat the continental breakfast so I can't review those but overall I would say this is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michellemt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2007

We got there just in time for the power to go out. We had an inside room, needless to say we were thinking "Vacancy." The power went out at about midnight and didn't come back til about an hour before we had to get ready to go to my husband's grandmother's funeral. Not once did anyone in the hotel come to check on us--it seemed like very few people were staying there. My husband went to the front desk and the clerk didn't seem concerned. In the morning, I had to go get washcloths and give a room number. Within about 3 minutes a man unlocked the door and walked in our room without so much as knocking! A coincidence, I think not! This room had no security bolt to lock on the inside. When we checked out the clerk said nothing about our inconvenience and we were offered nothing off the bill. A police officer was on site when we left so I asked what had happened to cause the power to go out all night. (Thinking there must have been a car accident since the weather was perfect.) The police officer said there had been no accident and seemed curious herself. Made me wonder if this is a money-saving thing they do often. I contacted Days Inn, and still days later have received no response. We regularly used Days Inn because they are a relatively inexpensive chain and we do a lot of traveling. But this has changed my mind. If I had been alone, I would have been terrified out of my mind. Don't stay here!!!!

Stayed: April 2007
3  Thank bethchrist10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2007

I made a reservation with Days Inn at there home web site. I prefer this as opposed to Expedia or other services where trips are non refundable. Well, much to my surprise, at reservation the room was immediately billed to my credit card. When our plans changed and I tried (over 48 hrs in advance) to move our reservation forward by one day, they were RUDE. I was completely blind-sided. Calling the coporate customer service resulted in an equally rude employee. BUYER BEWARE..Days Inn has lost all ability to give even adequate customer service.

Stayed: March 2007
3  Thank gymtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2006

The Days Inn on Troy Ave was a nice stay. It is very well decorated and clean. The rooms were very nice for a budget hotel. There was a microwave and refridge. The staff was friendly and we experienced no problems. The breakfast area is very small. The only thing that was an inconvenience was the location - it was further from the college than we expected, but otherwise we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kelwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sildel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
0.4 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Montgomery
Home Inn & Suites Montgomery
#53 of 72 in Montgomery
65 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#43 of 72 in Montgomery
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Montgomery Inn & Suites
Montgomery Inn & Suites
#21 of 72 in Montgomery
168 reviews
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
#26 of 72 in Montgomery
68 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
#15 of 72 in Montgomery
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montgomery

Address: 4180 Troy Hwy, Montgomery, AL 36116-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range: $59 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Montgomery 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Montgomery / Troy Highway Hotel Montgomery
Montgomery Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing