We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for the price”

Days Inn Montgomery
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Montgomery
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The room was great for the price. The location was OK. And the breakfast was greatgreat. The staff was very friendly. Had a good night sleep. The amenities were ok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 199 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

The carpet in this place is dirty and spotted. There is no elevator to the second floor. This is an issue for handicap people. Price was reasonable. The person at the front desk was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanine_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here one night. Room was decent, did have a large screen tv with good picture. Cleanliness was fair. Room had smoke detector missing. Breakfast was minimal with very little seating. Front desk help was reasonably friendly. Toilet was loose to the floor and needs to be secured. If your just passing through the area as we were, this place was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmanIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The outside area was neat and clean. Ample parking was available. The lobby and front desk was clean. The room could have used some minor repairs.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Room was very good. However, had to request soap. Facility needs work overall. Hall carpet in poor condition. Staff was not welcoming or friendly. No apparent concept of excellence in customer service. Barely looked up from work station. Breakfast was below average.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Days Inn is located off of Troy Highway in Montgomery, AL. I stayed at this hotel and regretted not checking customer reviews on Trip Advisor prior to my stay. It was simply awful! We had to move three times within 10 minutes of check-in. It was due to either the supposedly non-smoking room smelling like cigarette smoke or broken A/C and toilet cover. Also, we noticed bugs/roaches during stay as well. In addition, the acting manager/supervisor at the time was very rude, unfriendly, and unprofessional.

I would NOT recommend, I repeat NOT recommend this hotel whatsoever. If you wish to stay at the hotel, it may be beneficial to: ask for the front desk personnel to plug in/turn on the refrigerator prior to your arrival, ask the staff to spray for bugs prior to your arrival if you wish, and do a walk-through to make sure EVERYTHING is working properly. In addition, if problems do occur during your stay, please keep in mind to call or have front desk to check issues immediately and request a copy of the issue(s) you report or complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugaldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
0.4 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Montgomery
Home Inn & Suites Montgomery
#53 of 72 in Montgomery
65 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#43 of 72 in Montgomery
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Montgomery Inn & Suites
Montgomery Inn & Suites
#21 of 72 in Montgomery
168 reviews
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
#26 of 72 in Montgomery
68 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
#15 of 72 in Montgomery
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montgomery

Address: 4180 Troy Hwy, Montgomery, AL 36116-2631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range: $59 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Montgomery 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Montgomery / Troy Highway Hotel Montgomery
Montgomery Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing