We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5225 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Anniston, Alabama, United States
1 review
“nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel was nice; had a great experience. I took my mom, my son, and myself to Montgomery. We were staying one night for the football game we attended. It rained most of our stay, but it was nice to come back to a clean hotel and rest before we headed home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrainana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    65
    58
    46
    50
See reviews for
99
56
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room here in June of 2012. Check in was fine very nice person at the desk. The smell when we walked in was awful it smelled like a vet clinic. Pets were allowed here and that's fine we have pets at home so this is not an issue. The problem was that there was pet hair everywhere in the lobby, hallways , elevator and all over the beds and furniture in the room. The room smelled so bad it was hard to breath. There was mold all around the baseboard in the bathroom. The curtains were stained and smelled. The air unit looked like it had never been cleaned it was clogged with pet hair. The dining area where breakfast is served was also covered in hair.My wife was going to a conference for two days so we decided to check out the pool. You couldnt even see the steps because if so much Algea. We didn't even unpack we went right back out of the room to check out and get our money back only to be greeted by a man with his pit bull growling and barking at us. We have two young kids under 10 and they were scared to death. When we got to the desk and told them we wanted our money back the clerk told us that the manager was gone and he couldn't open the safe. He told us to come back in about a hour. We went back after an hour and were told the same thing. This happened 3 times. Finally they told us the manager wouldn't be back until the next day and we would have to come back then if we wanted our money back. We did get our money back the next day but it was just a very bad experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

$80 room, at the end of a mid-renovation hallway, pillowcases in room were all used, some stained with make up, etc,....yeeech!

Bathtub faucet dripped all night, 3/4 inch gap above room door....

Nice tv....but if this was typical of la Quinta, it would be my last

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2bJohnmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Really enjoyed the stay.....the staff made us feel valued which made the stay top notch! The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The La Quinta Inn offers the military discount which was a big help making the already great value even better....A big thank you to the La Quinta Inn and there staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is an old property that is in need and the middle of refurbishing. The staff was very friendly and the best thing La Quinta has going at this location is the maintenance man Manny, he is an incredibly polite and helpful person. Something else LQ needs to improve is their breakfast offering, the guy in their commercials that "brings home the bacon" after a business trip didn't get it at an LQ.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzman145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 73 in Montgomery
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#24 of 73 in Montgomery
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home-Towne Suites of Montgomery
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
#16 of 73 in Montgomery
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road
Address: 5225 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Montgomery Carmichael Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Montgomery Carmichael Road Hotel Montgomery
La Quinta Montgomery
Montgomery La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing