We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay at a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Montgomery I-85 North
Ranked #50 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
A TripAdvisor Member
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
1
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Really enjoyed the stay.....the staff made us feel valued which made the stay top notch! The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The La Quinta Inn offers the military discount which was a big help making the already great value even better....A big thank you to the La Quinta Inn and there staff!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 284 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is an old property that is in need and the middle of refurbishing. The staff was very friendly and the best thing La Quinta has going at this location is the maintenance man Manny, he is an incredibly polite and helpful person. Something else LQ needs to improve is their breakfast offering, the guy in their commercials that "brings home the bacon" after a business trip didn't get it at an LQ.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tzman145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The property listed above, on Carmichael, used to be the Baymont. We booked at the "other" LaQuinta, on 1280 east blvd, which is not the same. The 1280 east blvd address, when entered into GPS, takes you to a vacant lot near an industrial park. The east blvd location was a little scary - all exterior doors, plenty of spots for baddies to lurk. Jackie at the front desk was really nice and said they have been working on getting the address fixed for gps purposes.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank MomToSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a very nice stay they had a little issue with a busted water pipe but didn't interfere with our stay. The staff was very nice and helpful the breakfast was good waffles were very good.we would stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I am a regular customer of La Quinta. I can not in good faith recommend this hotel. Recently, the whole first floor flooded. Now when you check in, industrial fans are blowing full force every few feet in the first floor hallways and in the breakfast area. The sound is deafening. For breakfast this morning, I could not hold my plate down to place the cooked waffle on it because the force of the swirling air was so great.

To be sure, staff is making the best of a bad situation and management is trying to dry out the moisture that went up into the insulation. Also, they need to keep renting the upper floors to stay in business. That being said, I will not book here on my return trip. It is too unpleasant to stay here without any sort of coupon or "combat pay." I can not spend my lodging dollars to be that uncomfortable in spite of my loyalties to the chain.

Room Tip: Until the problems are fixed, go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.3 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
#56 of 72 in Montgomery
73 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#44 of 72 in Montgomery
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#33 of 72 in Montgomery
173 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery
Days Inn Montgomery
#48 of 72 in Montgomery
209 reviews
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn Montgomery
Quality Inn Montgomery
#4 of 6 in Hope Hull
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Montgomery I-85 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Montgomery I-85 North

Address: 5225 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106-2904 (Formerly Magnolia Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range: $73 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Montgomery I-85 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Montgomery I-85 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Montgomery Carmichael Road Hotel Montgomery
La Quinta Montgomery
Montgomery La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing