We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is good! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fried Tomato Buffet - MOVED

Fried Tomato Buffet
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fried Tomato Buffet 6050 Atlanta Highway, Montgomery, AL 36117-2856. Phone. (334)244-6162
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything is good! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. My family eats here often when we come to Montgomery. It gives you a home feeling and the staff is so nice. I always have a good experience when I come here and reasonable price too.

Helpful?
2 Thank plala4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We go there a lot. The last time we went wr could not even get the server to give us drinks. She stayed over at another table conversating with whay appeared to be her husband. The couple accross from us sat at there table for 5 min and she had not come to their table so finally I compained on her. And yes they came up with all kinds of excuses. I will continue to go there because their food amd prices are awesome. But I will never get the same server.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Treec3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Locally owned buffet with excellent food..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Price friendly, atmosphere is an open environment, service more than happy to please (drink service only, this is a buffet) and fresh homemade food. Menu changes daily and is consistent for each week. The CONS..? Go eat there and you are forever addicted!! The slang name is The Fried Green Tomato. Well, eating fried green tomatoes is a huge must there!! Also the fried squash. Bread pudding, love it!!! No matter if you have a picky eater in the crowd, they WILL find something and enjoy it. THIS IS A RESTAURANT EVERYONE NEEDS TO TRY!! 10☆'s...

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre at best”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

There is a limited selection compared to what you would see at say Golden Corral. The country fried steak wasn't a traditional egg and flour batter, but more of a tempura batter that flaked off the very thin processed steak patties. The salad bar was limited, there were not many choices to add-ons (no bacon bits, no pepperoni, etc. that most salad bars offer these days). Not a huge variety in the veggies on the hot bar either.

Whatever we had, both the wife and I were ill within an hour or two of eating there. It's off the list for us. Never again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fried Tomato Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Lots of different foods. Friendly staff. Food was perfect temperature. We went on a Saturday evening and it was crowded but we had no issues.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JackieJeff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fried Tomato Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing