We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
Nearby Hotels
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
$72
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$128
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$54
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
160
46
16
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
46
16
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagnolia restaurantfront deskin excellent shapewaffle housebreakfast buffetconference roomnice hotelwi firoom was spotlesslong drivegreat customer servicewould stay here againnext morningstayed one nightconvenient locationbeds were comfortablebiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 242 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Florida. The hotel was very nice and clean with spacious rooms. The only complaint is that there aren't more restaurants around. It is in the middle of no where. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but it didn't seem promising as no one else was there. Maybe we should have chanced it with hotel food. We instead traveled 15 miles in town to Outback and the service and food were terrible.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Ckilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are please you enjoyed your stay with us.Yes, maybe next time you may enjoy our Magnolia's Grill and Bar for dinner it is truly a taste of the city. We are directly south of the downtown area of Montgomery, Alabama our city has lots of places to dine. Unlike your restaurant experience, we are glad to know that we meet your expectation.Thanks again and we would like to welcome you back any time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I reserved this hotel room because of the reviews here on TripAdvisor. I wasn't disappointed. The bathrooms are HUGE - wonderful walk-in showers instead of a tub. The towels are big and soft. The A/C was as cold as we wanted it. Disabled accessibility was excellent. Modern, up to date elevators and common areas. Easy to find, friendly staff, easy to use wi-fi. Quiet, no highway noise in our second floor room. All really good.
One of my favorite gripes was not a problem here: a fan in the bathroom. The fan came on with one of the bathroom lights. Another common problem that this hotel took care of: OUTLETS NEAR THE BED!! I have begun carrying an extension cord with me so I can plug my phone in next to the bed - this hotel had an entire electrical outlet right there, and the lamps/radio etc. were all plugged in elsewhere, so this outlet was entirely for my use. Splendid!
The only issues I have with the hotel are very minor and did not really cause me to lower my rating. In fact I can't even remember them. I always pay attention to the little things but these must have been so little that they are gone from my memory.
Seriously, this is a really nice hotel and there's a Waffle House right next door. We didn't try the in-house buffet but it sure smelled good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20FlOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback how wonderful it is to know that we made such a lasting impression we want each guest experience to be just as great as yours. We strive to give great service to all of our guests, We want to exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We chose this as our stopping point on a 12 hour trip to Ft. Walton Beach last week. Everything was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. We loved the comfort of the rooms and the large walk in shower was wonderful. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and it was clean and didn't burn your eyes when you walked into the room like most places do. The breakfast at the restaurant on site was amazing. Though we did have to buy our breakfast the prices were reasonable and we did get some coupons upon check in. My wife said the pancakes were the best she had ever eaten. The grits off the Buffett were some of the best I've ever had as well. We will definitely make this our stopping point on future trips to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the cleanliness of our property and the convenient location of our hotel to the highway as we continue to be the hotel of choice for those traveling with kids. We are truly proud of our breakfast. Yes we do offer coupons, It is our pleasure when our guest take advantage of our Magnolia's Grill and Bar for breakfast each morning they are here with us. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is sort of in the middle of nowhere, but if you're just passing through, it is a fantastic deal. Staff is friendly, the hotel is quiet and safe, and the rooms clean and comfortable. Rooms come with microwave and fridge, which is a plus. A steal at this price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsc1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We appreciate you for stopping at our property and finding us to be such a value. We hope that many others will come and find that our property has lot's to offer. We would like to welcome you back to our property if you are in the area ever again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here on the way to Destin, Florida for a week at the beach. This Holiday Inn is a cut above your run-of-the-mill Holiday Inn. We found our room to be exceptionally clean, spacious and very comfortable. Check-in was fast and efficient. A terrific experience all the way around. We will be back the next time our travels bring us to this neck of the woods.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDG5400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for the kind words about the hotel. We are proud of our Holiday Inn Airport location, and are happy to be able to provide our guests with efficient and consistent services.

I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and I will pass your compliments on to the staff and managers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Airport South on your next trip to Montgomery, Al.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews