We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stopped here on a road trip for one night only. The hotel is new and clean and the front desk staff were efficient and helpful. The location was good for us as we were not looking for proximity to the city but rather convenience for a road trip. The breakfast was not included with the price of the room but there were options for breakfast close to the hotel. We had an easy, trouble free stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tassyca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments!! Yes we are located along the interstate 65 if you are headed to the beach it's a great stop for family and friends.We look forward to seeing you again soon.
STAY IMPRESSED!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    43
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
67
31
12
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel, clean lobby, great buffet breakfast ($7.95 or $6.95 if Priority member). Rooms are spacious. I dinged their rating however due to 2 things. When I checked into my room, there was a used bar of soap and a dirty washcloth on the bathroom sink. Additionally, they put special labels on their pillows, e.g. "Soft", "Hard". I like a soft, lower profile pillow. None of these were soft despite the labels, there seemed to be no difference at all. What's worse, the pillows are lumpy and much too fat. It was ironic to me that they were promoting this as a value add when in my opinion it was a big negative. Despite my 2 gripes, all else was to Holiday Inn standard.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaguar030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry your arrival was unexceptable . I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed by our management team. With every effort we will rectify this unsatisfactory review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in your hotel in Alabama. Curtis, the front desk receptionist was just great. Although he was the only one working and was very busy, he treated us as if we were the only customers he had to assist. He was professional, yet personable and made our stay very nice. He also, gave us information on events occuring in the surrounding area the next morning. Thanks Curtis

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for the great review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff.

We hope to see you again soon!

Stay Impressd!!!

Curtis Graves
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

On Jan 9, 2013 I needed to be at a large Auto Assembly Plant in Montgomery, AL. My stay at Holiday Inn Montgomery South Airport was MOST convenient and pleasant in every way. The Staff was friendly and the room was very clean. The Restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night in December on our way to Florida. Very nice, new hotel. Extremely clean. They had a restaurant on the property and a very nice gym facility with two treadmills, EFXand recumbent bike. there were no weight machines or dumbbells. There was a nice heated indoor pool as well. The only negative is the walls are very thin at this hotel. We could hear people in the room next to us. There is a Burger King and McDonalds close to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank retire17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We attended a wedding in New Orleans; We left New Orleans about 6:00 p.m. to travel until tired. We were south of Montgomery, Alabama around 11:00 p.m. and tired. We liked the way the hotel looked and it was close to a Waffle House for breakfast.; We were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the staff; the price; and the cleanliness of the room. The beds were great as were the pillows.

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The property itself is amazing! Brand new, extremely well designed, very clean, very pleasant rooms. Wifi worked well, water pressure was great, again the room itself and the hotel itself is simply great.

The staff / service on the other hand needs help. I actually don't blame the staff themselves, I don't think they have been trained as hospitality experts yet and the concept of the "guest".

The front desk workers were hit or miss. My check-in experience was amazing, thanks for being a Platinum member. Then my experience with the front desk staff went down hill. Everything took forever, to include something as simple as buying a soda and charging to the room.

Then the restaurant..... what a joke, which is a shame. The food is good and so is the menu, but the staff is very under trained and are far from being a Full Service Hotel in my opinion.

I would stay at the hotel again, mainly due to the quality of the room and location to Hyundai, but if I was working elsewhere in Montgomery I would likely stay at a different IHG property.

Oh, for breakfast one morning, no workers even showed up until 30 minutes late. I wasn't even offered an apology! Probably because the front desk workers weren't around either. I seriously stood in the lobby for 20 minutes and didn't see a single worker.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank majones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport South
8.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South

Property: Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
Address: 96 Folmar Pkwy, I-65 South, Exit 164, Montgomery, AL 36105-5509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn--Full Service Hotel with Magnolia's Bar & Grill in Montgomery, Alabama is conveniently located on I-65 and only 5 miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Our full-service hotel is on the southern side of historical downtown Montgomery has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Magnolia's Bar & Grill and or the convenience of room service. Relax in our indoor heated pool and enjoy the 24 hour Fitness Center. Our new Holiday Inn Montgomery hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Montgomery, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Selma, Montgomery Historic District, Downtown Entertainment District, Hank Williams Museum, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, and the Rosa Parks Museum. Other nearby attractions includes Montgomery Zoo, Alabama State University, and Huntingdon College. Business travelers in Montgomery will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel. With easy access from I-65, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Montgomery and the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Situated minutes from downtown Montgomery, our full service hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Plant, the Coca-Cola Bottling Plant, Maxwell Air Force Base, and the General Electric Plant. We hope to see you soon at our new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing