We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant and Convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Los Gatos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant and Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

On Jan 9, 2013 I needed to be at a large Auto Assembly Plant in Montgomery, AL. My stay at Holiday Inn Montgomery South Airport was MOST convenient and pleasant in every way. The Staff was friendly and the room was very clean. The Restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    41
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
60
29
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night in December on our way to Florida. Very nice, new hotel. Extremely clean. They had a restaurant on the property and a very nice gym facility with two treadmills, EFXand recumbent bike. there were no weight machines or dumbbells. There was a nice heated indoor pool as well. The only negative is the walls are very thin at this hotel. We could hear people in the room next to us. There is a Burger King and McDonalds close to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank retire17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We attended a wedding in New Orleans; We left New Orleans about 6:00 p.m. to travel until tired. We were south of Montgomery, Alabama around 11:00 p.m. and tired. We liked the way the hotel looked and it was close to a Waffle House for breakfast.; We were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the staff; the price; and the cleanliness of the room. The beds were great as were the pillows.

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

The property itself is amazing! Brand new, extremely well designed, very clean, very pleasant rooms. Wifi worked well, water pressure was great, again the room itself and the hotel itself is simply great.

The staff / service on the other hand needs help. I actually don't blame the staff themselves, I don't think they have been trained as hospitality experts yet and the concept of the "guest".

The front desk workers were hit or miss. My check-in experience was amazing, thanks for being a Platinum member. Then my experience with the front desk staff went down hill. Everything took forever, to include something as simple as buying a soda and charging to the room.

Then the restaurant..... what a joke, which is a shame. The food is good and so is the menu, but the staff is very under trained and are far from being a Full Service Hotel in my opinion.

I would stay at the hotel again, mainly due to the quality of the room and location to Hyundai, but if I was working elsewhere in Montgomery I would likely stay at a different IHG property.

Oh, for breakfast one morning, no workers even showed up until 30 minutes late. I wasn't even offered an apology! Probably because the front desk workers weren't around either. I seriously stood in the lobby for 20 minutes and didn't see a single worker.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank majones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed one night in a comfortable room with a good bed and very clean bathroom. Enjoyed a pleasant light dinner in the bar/restaurant area, which was busy with many patrons. My one complaint was that the service there was dreadfully slow (the bartender was doing food orders as well as beverages, and she said the kitchen was "behind"). All the hotel staff I encountered were friendly, welcoming and eager to please. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Wells, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I would go to this hotel again the room was wonderful and CLEAN the staff is friendly and helpful and the food at the restaurant was excellent will definitely be staying here again! Also the rates are good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We took a friend to this Holiday Inn Restaurant, the Magnolia for dinner. It was a Friday night after work and we just wanted to get out of Montgomery proper. From the moment we walked though the lobby doors, we found the resort-like interior transporting us to a place with a leisurely pace. I realize that hotels are limited in the types of entrees offered, but the way these entrees were delicately seasoned made the food taste less mass-produced and very individualized. We all had salads which were freshly prepared with crisp and clean greens. My husband had the Caesar salad and my friend and I had the greens with balsalmic vinaigrette. I loved my entree--the BBQ chicken with tasty garlic mashed potatoes and grilled squash veggies. The chicken breast was succulent--grilled with BBQ sauce, bacon, and cheese. My husband had a pasta dish and our friend chose the beef. We all raved about the seasoning of our entrees so much that Chef Bobby Harper came out of the kitchen to thank us. He is recently from New Orleans and very proud that we could tell that his seasonings did not overpower or over-salt the taste and texture of the chicken or beef.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmptyNester334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South
8.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
13.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport
14.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South

Property: Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
Address: 96 Folmar Pkwy, I-65 South, Exit 164, Montgomery, AL 36105-5509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn--Full Service Hotel with Magnolia's Bar & Grill in Montgomery, Alabama is conveniently located on I-65 and only 5 miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Our full-service hotel is on the southern side of historical downtown Montgomery has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Magnolia's Bar & Grill and or the convenience of room service. Relax in our indoor heated pool and enjoy the 24 hour Fitness Center. Our new Holiday Inn Montgomery hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Montgomery, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Selma, Montgomery Historic District, Downtown Entertainment District, Hank Williams Museum, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, and the Rosa Parks Museum. Other nearby attractions includes Montgomery Zoo, Alabama State University, and Huntingdon College. Business travelers in Montgomery will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel. With easy access from I-65, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Montgomery and the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Situated minutes from downtown Montgomery, our full service hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Plant, the Coca-Cola Bottling Plant, Maxwell Air Force Base, and the General Electric Plant. We hope to see you soon at our new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing