We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

All the hotels in Montgomery were booked up for some reason, but we found this gem! It looked brand new and was a very nice place to stay. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewdog71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    43
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
67
31
12
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We needed to stay in Montgomery during a trip to Florida, and selected this hotel, based on the reviews we'd seen at TripAdvisor. It was an excellent choice. We enjoyed everything about the hotel. The room was absolutely spotless and the bed excellent. Everything you want in a hotel in the middle of a long drive! Plus, our room-service breakfast was the best we had had the whole trip!

Curtis, who was the duty manager when we arrived at 10PM was welcoming, informative and cheerful and we were surprised to see him still on duty when we left at 10 am the next day. He was simply an excellent host and what impressed us most...he didn't think he was too good to help the gardener with his work.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HighlandCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Amazing hotel. Great restaurant. Good beds. Immaculate rooms. Polite, honestly concerned staff. Very relaxing and just what we needed after colliding with a railroad tie on I-65 earlier in the day. We were there waiting on our rental car in the morning. They even offered to take us to the car rental agency for free with their shuttle, but the rental agency was already on their way. Would stay there again in an Alabama moment, but, hopefully, never for the same reason.

Room Tip: Rented off Priceline at last moment and got a great rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Grove, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this hotel! It started with the Lady at the front desk when we checked in! She was one of the nicest people I've ever come in contact with while traveling... And that would be a lot! We got the room we booked when we called and made reservations.
(That doesn't always happen)! We had a king suite! The king bedroom was seperate from the room with the sleepersofa! They both were huge n spacious! Fantastic... It was one of the BEST Suites we have ever stayed in...Had a seperate area wth sink,microwave, fridge n cabinets with some glass dishes! Didn't use, but they were there! This was a corner suite, so that probably explains why it was so big!!!! There were 3 of us,My husband, adult son, and I! We went from a small small room the day before to this huge suite! Wonderful....Back to the Lady at the front desk,,,I went downstairs to purchase a bottle of water! It was in a case where there wasn't a money slot! So i took it, and went out to the lady at the desk.. I ask her if I was supposed to pay her.....when she turned around she was all smiles and said yes. When I asked how much, she said $1.38 I told her my son had been down there, and didn't know but thought it was $1.25. she said thats o.k. I'll put in the rest.. I said thank you but thats o.k. I'll go get the rest of it...So I did, and when I took it back down to her, she went awww, thank you! How many hotel employees do you think would offer to put in the rest of the money for an item your buying? I've never had that happen before! N trust me, we have traveled a lot n stayed at numerous hotels! We had a jacuzzi in the bathroom as well as a huge shower stall! We had a great nights sleep in the king bed,,,ahhhh! I guess you can tell by now, this will always be, one if not the best hotel suite we've ever had! And I wish I could remember the lady's name at the front desk that evening! She was super fantastic! All hotel's should be so lucky as to have a wonderful people person at their front desk like this lady! You know if I'm in that area again,, I'll be staying there if they have a vacancy! A++++++++++++++++++

Room Tip: Corner Suites are large and sunny! Rooms on the south side are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mimi1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent positive comments about our Hotel.We strive everyday to provide excellent service and are glad that we exceeded your expectaions.If you are ever in the Montogmery area again, please don't hesitate to make a return reservation!

Hospitably,
Kathy Thomas-
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This place is excellent all around. It's new, having just opened in October of last year and it shows. The decor and atmosphere are excellent, from the lobby to the rooms. The lady who checked us in in the evening was friendly and outgoing. When my Mom was short on change to get a bottle of water from the hotel market, she gave her the extra money to purchase it! The rate for the King suite was very reasonable. The room was spotless and the hot tub was a great added feature. Spacious bedroom and bathroom, with a fridge and microwave near the door to the living area. Business center was excellent as well, with two stations, strong signal and a printer. One note, King suites feature a stand up shower separate from the hot tub. Easy on and off from the Interstate as well.

Only problem at all was found when the sleeper sofa was let out to find that there were no sheets for it. One call to the front desk and fifteen minutes later a set of sheets was brought up to the room. Problem solved!

Couldn't ask for a much better experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OPMaster1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

Great stay if you need to be close to the airport. The hotel is new, very clean, and has a great feel to it. Well appointed rooms, adequate number of electrical outlets, and very comfortable. Decent rate for a full service Holiday Inn. I don't usually stay at them because they generally cost more than a HIE and don't provide any more value. This one is definitely the exception. The restaraunt was pretty good too and reasonably priced.

Only negative is that the wifi isn't he strongest. Other than that, a very good stay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KingMagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The room looked new. I am not sure if the hotel was just opened but it was very clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sammyjcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dera Guest,

Thanks so much for your recent positive comments on our hotel. The decor package waas chosen by our owner and I will share your comments with her. We look forward to your return visit on your next trip to Florida!

Sincerely,

Kathy Thomas
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montgomery-South-Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Airport South
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport South
8.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South

Property: Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
Address: 96 Folmar Pkwy, I-65 South, Exit 164, Montgomery, AL 36105-5509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn--Full Service Hotel with Magnolia's Bar & Grill in Montgomery, Alabama is conveniently located on I-65 and only 5 miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Our full-service hotel is on the southern side of historical downtown Montgomery has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Magnolia's Bar & Grill and or the convenience of room service. Relax in our indoor heated pool and enjoy the 24 hour Fitness Center. Our new Holiday Inn Montgomery hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Montgomery, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Selma, Montgomery Historic District, Downtown Entertainment District, Hank Williams Museum, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, and the Rosa Parks Museum. Other nearby attractions includes Montgomery Zoo, Alabama State University, and Huntingdon College. Business travelers in Montgomery will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South hotel. With easy access from I-65, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Montgomery and the Montgomery Regional Airport (MGM). Situated minutes from downtown Montgomery, our full service hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Plant, the Coca-Cola Bottling Plant, Maxwell Air Force Base, and the General Electric Plant. We hope to see you soon at our new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing