We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind surprise outside of downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kind surprise outside of downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

I said here for work and this Fairfield Inn is a kind surprise. Even though work was on the opposite side of the city, TripAdvisor's rating on this place was spot on. The place is like no other Fairfield Inn I've ever stayed in. I had minimal expectations and got blown away. The hotel was very modern in designed and feel. The king size bed and 36in LG TV made for a very was very comfortable resting environment. Additionally, the pool and hot tub looked very spacious, modern, and clean. I almost jumped in without my swim suit.

I would recommend this place to anyone. The free breakfast is on par with Hampton Inn in variety. A lot more than some other Fairfield Inns I've been too. The service is great. They even left me a note that said they couldn't make my bed since I had half of my crap on it. This place will not disappoint compared to more >$100 options nearby.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastball16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    82
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
83
50
10
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

This place was brand-new with updated, contemporary decor. What my coworkers and I liked most about it was that it did not look like a motel. The lobby and rooms were tastefully decorated with contemporary art pieces. It did not hurt that they had hot grits with bacon bits and shredded cheese, among other things, for breakfast. There was a restaurant nearby that served excellent food. I don't remember the name now, but the front desk had a 10% off coupon for that place if you asked for it. I was suspicious about the quality at first, until we received our food. Put it this way: I was surprised there was such high quality fare right near where we stayed. The service was superb at the restaurant. We liked the hotel so much that we are going to stay at this place for our next two trips to Montgomery.
The only down side: I could hear people walking above me at night and in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smyrnagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingha Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

I loved this hotel everyone was nice and the hotel is located right in the middle of a shopping center. I was in town for a family reunion and this hotel is right off 85 so it was easy to find. i didn't have to go far to eat or shop . They gave me easy directions to the casino and any other place i wonted to venture out to.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phyllispsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights while my spouse was working in the area with his job. It's only around 4 months old or so. Decor was nice, up to date. Beds were heavenly! A/C controlled by a wall thermostat in our king suite. Two T.V. sets in the suite, plasma, I believe. Pull out sofa in room, along with small coffee pot, fridge and microwave. Big bathroom with a lot of counter space. Front desk was helpful and courteous. Continental breakfast had more selection than most, but it was continental. Breakfast area is big and roomy. Pool/hot tub/work out room looked nice, but small. Motel was quiet with a lot of shopping nearby, along with restaurants. Internet worked okay, some trouble staying online at times with lost connection. Overall was a great stay!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cassie013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

This new hotel (opened in the last few months) is a nice place to stay on business or personal travel. Like other Fairfields it has free wireless and wired internet, free breakfast, and a pool and fitness center.

I stayed in a suite that had the neatest mini refrigerator. Inside it had a button you could press that would run the compressor for 2 hours without a break, thus speed chilling drinks, etc. This was a welcome surprise as most hotel refrigerators barely chill a drink. The refrigerator also had another setting that would shut it off for 8 hours, if the sound of a refrigerator compressor going on and off disturbs your sleep.

The lounge area had a stereo with an iPod dock that also recharges an iPod. This was neat because I could get internet radio on my iPod Touch (from the WiFi), hook my iPod to the stereo, and get great sound. The a/c had a setting where you could have the fan run all night if you wanted, helping drown out any stray noises in an already quiet room.

The hotel is near a Super Wal-Mart. Also, the Shoppes at East Chase Mall and Costco are just one exit further on the Interstate. This hotel is on the edge of Montgomery, so is a 10 miles from downtown, but is relatively close to shopping. Also, the hotel is not direcly on the Interstate, so I heard no traffic noise.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank AlabamaTraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
219 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

We LOVED this hotel and the area of Montgomery. It was brand new and everything around it was brand new with multiple chain restaurants, workout facilities and shopping. We pulled in and were impressed by the new building, and the parking lot was almost empty. The biggest downfall was-We walked up to the main entrance and the trash cans were full, almost overflowing with trash. Once we got by the full trash cans, the lobby was modern, clean, and flashy. The elevator was spotless and quiet. Our room was new, bright, modern, spotless and a new flat panel tv. The saltwater pool (no chlorine) was a nice pool. The workout facility had modern equipment, treadmill, elyptical and bicycle and each of them had their own TV and headsets along with a flat panel TV for the room. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast you get at all the fairfield inn's. The workers were friendly, but the front desk lady did not seem to know much about the area, but she was nice, and trying to push one restaurant but she didnt know much about it. All in all, Montgomery needed this new Marriott property, and it is nice to see it in a new safe clean part of town that we will be comfortable staying at next time we pass through the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vacationer9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS Gulf coast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

New hotel, only open 2 months when we stayed. Nice salt water indoor pool and whirlpool. Comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Just a stop on our way home from camping.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GulfCoastBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway
Address: 8970 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#13 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#14 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montgomery EastChase Parkway is the only Marriott hotel in the preferred east Montgomery location near The Shoppes at EastChase. Custom-designed hotel provides an exceptional Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott experience: beautifully appointed guest rooms and king suites, vivacious color schemes and contemporary furnishings, microwave, mini-fridge, work desk, free wired and wireless HSIA, 32” flat screen TV with 60 channels including HiDef and Korean TV. Indoor salt water pool, whirlpool, outdoor patios, fire pit, fitness center, meeting rooms for 10 to 50 people. Great Room, Internet Bar, business center, social areas and complimentary Hot & Cold breakfast bar. East Montgomery hotel offers easy access to restaurants and shopping; Hyundai and Maxwell AFB; attractions from Civil War to Civil Rights; sport venues and events at Lagoon Park to the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail; near Faulkner, Huntingdon and Alabama State, Auburn Montgomery and Auburn University main campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Montgomery Eastchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Eastchase Hotel Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing