We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff exudes southern charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff exudes southern charm”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Recently stayed a number of times at this hotel and the staff is the BEST EVER. Andrew takes care of every detail and ensures an outstanding stay. The location is excellent with many nice restaurants throughout the East Chase area. Excellent Gold's Gym down the street as well. The hotel is exeptionally clean, both inside and out. The outside patio is really nice. The only exception was the breakfast. Overall, it has always been a great experience staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmayse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Cmayse23,

Comments on this site are important and we appreciate yours and that you took time to offer your compliment of our hotel. Andrew has been with our hotel since it opened and he takes great pride in the hotel and assisting the guest. We are fortunate to be located in such a great location to shops, restaurants and a very nice Gold’s Gym. Feel free to contact me as I would love to discuss with you how our breakfast could have been more appealing to you. Your opinion matters.

I hope that we have the pleasure of your visit again soon.

Debbie Daniel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    88
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
89
51
11
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

There is no restuarant but Karen the morning b'fast preparer goes over and beyond. I have stayed at this hotel in excess of 3 months so I have been presented with a lot of conditons for accurate ratings. I would not suggest getting a room on the side where the fire pit is because the crowds congregating get way too nosy to rest.The manager, Andrew, does not hesistate to assist and professionally correct any adverse conditions.

Great area for shopping

Room Tip: Stay on front of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoName N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear NoName N,

We sincerely appreciate your continued business with us! Our large patio with the fire pit is a nice amenity at our hotel and guests enjoy gathering there to visit with each other. Andrew does well in requesting them to lower their volume while others try to rest in the rooms near there. Karen is a wonderful part of our staff and daily that she enjoys our guest and her job.

Thank you for commenting on our property here. We look forward to serving you always when you are in Montgomery.

Cordially,

Debbie Daniel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
432 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at this chain quite a few times and I was looking forward to this stay. However, we arrived and the hotel did not have our 2 queen beds and we were offered a king bed with a fold out couch for we three adults. We had been traveling 17 hours and we looking forward to nice beds and a good rest.

When we made our displeasure known, we were offered a room at Country Inn and Suites which was across the highway instead. We did not want to drive even that short distance, so we took the king suite. When the fold out couch was extended, it was so close to the wall that we could barely squeeze through to get to the bathroom. There was no bedding for the pull out couch and we had to trapze to the lobby outselves to get sheets and blankets and one additional bath towel. Additionally, the air conditioner was loud and continually started up and stopped again and we were unable to control the fan speed.

The room was clean and the breakfast was ok, but we were disappointed in our stay and will book elsewhere upon our return to the Montgomery airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlaskaMomofTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear AlaskaMomofTwo,

I see that you have enjoyed your stays with us in the past and unfortunately the hotel was oversold during your recent visit and we were not able to live up to your expectations this time. I deeply apologize for this inconvenience and that this stay didn’t match your last pleasurable ones. Our linen for the fold out is generally in the closet and I will check to make sure this is the case in all of our rooms. As well, I will have our maintenance department check the air conditioning in the room you stayed in.

I appreciate your comments and would love to work with you on your next visit to assure that you have the relaxing and enjoyable stay that you have had with us in the past. Please feel free to call me personally to book your room when returning in our city.

Sincerely,

Debbie Daniel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel and the staff is GREAT. Everyone we came in contact with was very helpful, especially Andrew, who was at the front desk both nights. The hotel is exeptionally clean, both inside and out. The outside patio is really nice. The only exception was the breakfast. There seemed to be lots of selections, but they were not well stocked. Overall, though, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernladyAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Southernlady Alabama.

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Our staff strives to make every guest enjoy their stay with us. Andrew has been with our hotel since opening and takes pride in assisting our guest. I will follow up with our breakfast staff in regards to your comment to be sure that we have a constant supply of our large breakfast items.

We look forward to having you back with us!

Best Regards,

Debbie Daniel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We chose this hotel for te free breakfast as we have three teenaged sons. We always stay at a Marriott facility. We had the absolute worst experience at the breakfast area. The "employee" told us breakfast wasnt serves until 7. Having to checkout at 7, we said ok and grabbed an apple and orange and decided to take it with us. She MADE us put it back by rudely saying, "BREAKFAST IS NOT SERVES UNTIL 7". Meanwhile there is gentleman sitting in the dining area was eating a bagel and having coffee that I watch him prepare!! Utter rudeness. I will contact the manager requesting $30 refund as that is the general difference in this hotel and other that don't serve breakfast in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joneskrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Joneskrewe,

We try to make sure that every guest leaves our hotel with a great start to their day but we deeply failed in making sure this happened for you and your family. Since your review, I had discussions with our breakfast staff and have made sure that they realize that any guest needing to grab a bite on the run should be offered items “to go” and in the friendliest of manners. I am very disappointed in what you experienced and I am grateful that you have brought it to our attention so that we can be sure this will not happen again.
You mentioned that you would contact me but I have not heard from you and I would love to talk with you. I hope that if in our city again, you will give us the opportunity to show you that you and your family ARE important to us.

Cordially,
Debbie Daniel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great great great.On our trip around the US this was without doubt the most pleasant stay.Check in was smooth staff were wonderful.Helped us with local places to eat & sites to see.Would recommend highly!.Thanks again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandDonna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites for a wedding weekend. We were happy with our accommodations and staff. Check in was smooth. Our two rooms were on the third floor. The efficiency of the elevators made it easy up and down. The breakfast was very good and the coffee was excellent!!! The inn is very convenient to interstate 85 and approximately 11 miles from downton Montgomery. After busy days, the quiet of inn was welcomed.


Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank saldontur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 72 in Montgomery
115 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway
Address: 8970 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#13 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#14 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montgomery EastChase Parkway is the only Marriott hotel in the preferred east Montgomery location near The Shoppes at EastChase. Custom-designed hotel provides an exceptional Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott experience: beautifully appointed guest rooms and king suites, vivacious color schemes and contemporary furnishings, microwave, mini-fridge, work desk, free wired and wireless HSIA, 32” flat screen TV with 60 channels including HiDef and Korean TV. Indoor salt water pool, whirlpool, outdoor patios, fire pit, fitness center, meeting rooms for 10 to 50 people. Great Room, Internet Bar, business center, social areas and complimentary Hot & Cold breakfast bar. East Montgomery hotel offers easy access to restaurants and shopping; Hyundai and Maxwell AFB; attractions from Civil War to Civil Rights; sport venues and events at Lagoon Park to the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail; near Faulkner, Huntingdon and Alabama State, Auburn Montgomery and Auburn University main campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery Eastchase Hotel Montgomery
Fairfield Inn And Suites Montgomery Eastchase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing