We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Busy, loud, great menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baumhower's of Montgomery

Baumhower's of Montgomery
Ranked #4 of 441 Restaurants in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Fun! We offer up your favorite Southern classics with a twist! From beefy burgers made fresh with a mixture of ground chuck and beef brisket, to our giant steaks. We at Baumhower's take the time to serve everything as fresh as possible with true Southern Hospitality! We proudly serve Alabama Gulf Seafood and all fresh chicken, steaks, burgers and produce!
San Diego
Level Contributor
200 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Busy, loud, great menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place was close to where we were were staying. It was packed with locals, loud, lively and fun. The menu is varied from ribs to salads. There is something for everyone. I don't think you will be disappointed if you choose to eat here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    87
    28
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed in Montgomery overnight and ate here. Had the Big Brown. Sourdough bread covered with turkey bacon gravy and mushrooms. Was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank henry2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food Cold... Wait Staff Inexperienced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Keeping it simple and to the point. I had to ask for our waiter. He didn't know the menu. The food took a long time... too long. The bun was soggy from sitting (explained the long wait). The burger and fries were cold. I wonder if they got too popular and forgot who got them there?

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tntequiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Enjoyed good food with great service from our server, Shelley. The restaurant was packed at lunch time, so the locals enjoy it there as well. Prices are very reasonable. We will go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank southerntravler36092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“less play, more work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The wait can take a while, but the food is delicious. The staff tries hard, and most do well, but I think need to have a bit more guidance.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jdaniels11534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baumhower's of Montgomery also viewed

 

Been to Baumhower's of Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing