We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Family Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for a few days while in town for a family event. We had no issues. An Overall good stay. We dont normally stay at Choice Hotels but this made a good impression. I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a Queen Suite. Enjoyed the room. Everything worked and was clean in our room.

I will give them a look for future trips. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Flat panel TV on wall. The remote worked. The bathroom was clean and we had 4 sets of towels. My wife enjoyed the shower. The drain worked in the tub. The bed was comfy. The heater /AC is set under the window and controls are on the unit, not on the wall. The place passed the looks test on the exterior and interior. It didnt look run down or worn.

Lots of gas stations and eating places in the area. This hotel is at Exit 6 off of Rt 85. Go down to Exit 11 for a few more eating places.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FitzD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    32
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
27
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bamberg, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 10 days and would stay again. Mike and his staff went above and beyond to make it a pleasant stay. Comfortable bed, hot breakfast and lets not forget the fresh baked cookies. I'm bringing my swimsuit next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madthompso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend. My daughter had a volleyball tournament in downtown Montgomery. Very nice hotel, staff was very friendly. Breakfast was hot and the choices were plentiful. Only thing I would change about my stay was, I would ask for a room on the backside of the hotel, you could hear the traffic from the interstate. Rooms were very clean and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: rooms on the backside of the hotel would be much quieter, could hear the traffice from the interstat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed mostly at this property as I used to be the Manager several years ago. The property is always in great condition, thanks to Mike Patel and his lovely wife, owners of the Inn. Kiara on the front desk always has a smile on her face and is very accommodating to guests. They have a great indoor pool and fitness center, hot breakfast. The rooms are always fresh and clean,, big bath, very comfortable beds. I enjoy Montgomery, great city, stay a few days and check out the history. There is a fantastic Civil Rights museum on the way to Selma, a definite must see.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
My team and I would like to thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites in Montgomery, AL for your recent visit. We would also like to thank you for your gracious and thoughtful review of our staff. We sincerely thank you for your wonderful comments and for sharing your experience with other travelers. Please come back to visit whenever you are in the Montgomery area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We had planned our road trip ahead to stop for one night and go to Creek Casino in Montgomery. This hotel was 8 miles from Casino and right off I-85 making it so easy. The breakfast was very good and the rooms were nice. staff very friendly. We would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern U.S.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The good:

This hotel is located in the best part of Montgomery right off the interstate. It is in a relatively safe area near the best shopping center in Montgomery (East Chase) and just about any restaurant you would want.

The bad:

The lobby is very claustrophobic. The corner you have to turn with a luggage cart to get on the elevators is very difficult. When getting off on your floor, expect another tight and awkward angle.

The second day we were there, the entire hotel was filled with the smell of Indian food. This may be your thing to smell it non-stop, but it's not ours. I asked the owner if his wife cooked in the hotel, and he said she had, but that it had been a few days before. He suggested that it was the Burger King next door that we smelled. When did Burger King add Indian food to their menu?!? It would have been nice if he had just acknowledged it was problem and apologized for it.

The best:

The service when a problem arose was excellent. The owner's wife and her sister really worked to solve a problem for us.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ASouthernBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manns Harbor, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Everything was top notch... great bed, clean as can be, new furnishings, good wifi, good lighting, good coffee, very helpful and friendly staff. Just excellent, I don't have anything else to say. I would stay there again and recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
#35 of 71 in Montgomery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
#26 of 71 in Montgomery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 10015 Chantilly Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing