We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Staff was very friendly, room was clean, hotel was nice. About to remodel to make it even better. My family and I had to stay for several weeks and would stay here again. Staff even gave us a courtesy call every now and then to make sure everything was ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger334, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank You Adam W. for your comment. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to see that our guest are taken care of and feel at home. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    21
    21
    14
    7
See reviews for
38
10
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed five nights and found the accommodations to be very good. Staff was very pleasant and their attitude seemed to me to be "whatever we can do to make your stay the best", which they did. Clean hotel and the dining room was kept clean at all times and breakfast was very good. It would have been nice to have an elevator and the furniture in the lobby area wasn't very comfortable. Convenient to WalMart and several restaurants. Overall I would give them an A-!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger334, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Jane S,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were very helpful to you. We would be glad to serve you again in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you to make your stay even better next time.
Thank You
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

At check in the night person had no idea what my priority card, it took 15 mins to check in while she typed in my info. Our original room was on the second floor, but the clerk did not mention that there was not an elevator until we walked to the end of the first floor and then came back to the front desk. We asked if there was a king foom on the first floor, we were told no so we carried our bags upstairs. In that room I used the bathroom to find the flushing mechanism was broken. Returned back to the desk to be given a NEW king room on the 1st floor. In this room we checked the bathroom only to find that the showerhead won't stay in place...we took a video of it falling even though there were zipties "holding" it in place. This is the handicap accessible room. The only reason we are staying the night is because we already drove 27 miles out of the way to stay brand loyal and don't want to pay the late check in fee for another hotel because of it being being after midnight now.

Unhappy Platinum Member.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noscr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear noscr,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We usually stay in Hampton Inns, but there was none in Monroeville and I was there to meet some relatives, so we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn and I was happy with the choice. The rooms were laid out with an interior hallway which is very nice. They offered us a "handicapped" room on the first floor which was spacious, nice and clean. Staff was very helpful with making some long distant telephone calls for me. The main drawback to this hotel is that there is no elevator. The breakfast was very good. I found that the staff was very pleasant and was willing to help you with any need. We will be back in Monroeville in the Spring and we will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here with a baseball team. The hotel was very accomodating. Clean. Loved the microwave and refrigerator in the room. Staff was so nice. Breakfast was wonderful. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor! No elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lvbeach85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Our room was very clean and the fridge and microwave greatly appreciated. Nice little exercise room, along with a very clean and attractive pool area. Breakfast was very nice with good selection. Staff very efficient and extremely kind and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, so no elevator was not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

No elevator which is a big deal if you travel for business with heavy computer bags ,suitcase ,etc. The place smelled like a cigarette everywhere . This place is in bad need of a remodel!! Yuck

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkg0492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Dkg0492,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroeville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Monroeville
99 reviews
22.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Evergreen
22.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Evergreen
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mockingbird Inn & Suites
Mockingbird Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Monroeville
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Monroeville
11 reviews
3.8 mi away
Budget Inn - Monroeville
Budget Inn - Monroeville
#4 of 6 in Monroeville
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville
Address: 120 Highway 21 S, Monroeville, AL 36460-8092 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monroeville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Historic Monroeville, Monroe County is home to the 'To Kill a Mockingbird Museum' as well as other attractions including: the Alabama Writers Conference, the Historic Courthouse, Alabama River, various industries, Alabama Southern College and great shopping at the Vanity Fair Outlet. We are conveniently located at Hwy 84 and 21. The Holiday Inn Express Monroeville Hotel is also the perfect backdrop for relaxation or for business!Our hotel offers 41 spacious guest rooms and our suites , tastefully decorated to meet the needs of the corporate, group and leisure travelers. Two of our spacious suites offers whirlpools for your relaxation. We are Monroeville's newest and finest hotel. We are the only hotel to offer free High Speed DSL or wireless and interior corridors and the areas only 3 Diamond hotel in the AAA rating. In the summer take the heat away and enjoy a cool dip in our outdoor pool. Our staff takes pride in hosting true Southern hospitality with our signature deluxe Continental Breakfast Buffet. Join us daily from 6:00am to 9:30am and enjoy selections of fresh brewed coffee, juices, cereals, danish, bagels, fresh fruits and a hot breakfast for your needs and much more. We also will deliver a newspaper during the week to your room. Visit the other web pages for additional details of the many amenities and services provided that will cater to your needs. We also have a Hot Breakfast. WE DO NOT HAVE AN ELEVATOR, but bell service is FREE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Holiday Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing