We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
US
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2009

This hotal was wonderful. It was a really great location with loads of restaurants and shopping all within a mile. Close proximity to downtown area too. Room and service were both stellar. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    103
    35
    17
    6
See reviews for
115
65
21
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2009

This is an awesome hotel! Rooms are very nice. They are VERY clean and comfortable! There is a microwave and refrigerator in each room which is very nice since I am usually at the hotel a few days each time I stay there. I am a female and always travel alone. I feel very safe at this hotel. The parking lot is well light. The staff is very friendly and goes the extra mile for their guests. The restaurant is great. Since I travel alone, I usually eat dinner alone but not when I am at this hotel. I eat dinner at the small bar area and I never feel like I am eating alone because the staff is so friendly. The business center and WiFi is a must for me which they have. Printing documents to the business center is very easy. When I work from my room on my laptop and I need to print something, I just send it to their print server. Then, I go to the business center and select to have the document printed. This allows me to get more work done when I am traveling. The location is good and convenient also. I usually take a day and go to Daphne to visit customers. Since the hotel is right off I-65 it is very easy to get to different areas near Mobile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Mobile area!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne3583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2009

I had to spend the night in mobile, and after reading all the reviews on this site on other hotels, I decided to pick this one.
I was not disappointed by the place. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, quiet rooms, and enough eateries nearby to escape to if you get hungry.
Since I didn't have to pay for the room as it was company 'expensed', I can't complain too much about the place; however, as a frequent traveler an hilton diamond member, I was a bit surprised that there was no complimentary breakfast based on my status; also, I forgot my toothpaste, and the hotel didn't have any 'free' toothpaste available so i paid 3 dollars for one. Again, not a big deal, but had better perks in other garden hills I have stayed at in other parts of the country.
However, if you're a traveler wanting a nice room in the mobile area, don't hesitate to book this place.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds, quiet room, free wifi
  • Disliked — no perks given hilton status
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank perseus7401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2008

Recently my job has required that I travel to Mobile Alabama. I had never been in this city before and I took a chance on finding a safe hotel . I am a female traveling alone .Safety and cleanliness are important to me as is a restaurant in the hotel.
This hotel is new, clean and bright with wide hallways and is smartly decorated.The Chef (Eric) prepares some of the best cuisine I have ever had in a hotel. While there are some favorite comfort foods, he takes it to a new level.My last visit I had the special, tender flank steak with white truffle infused mashed potatoes!! The Chef along with staff are very interactive and he even shares recipes(fun!). The location is perfect for my work and situated close to shopping. Took about 30 min. from airport. Pool was heated and fitness facility was great. Bottom line, I got far more than I anticipated and felt the $129 rate was well worth it.

  • Liked — New , clean , very attractive hotel
  • Disliked — Not close to beach
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SpringdaleRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.8 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
0.0 mi away
Drury Inn Mobile
Drury Inn Mobile
#14 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Address: 828 W. I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#9 Business Hotel in Mobile
#9 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West is located off I-65 in Mobile Alabama, eight miles from Mobile Regional Airport and a short drive from Downtown Mobile, in the heart of Mobile.Local Points of Interest:- Mobile Civic Center- Mobile Convention Center- Mobile Tennis Center- Bay Bears Stadium- Ladd Peebles Stadium- Colonial Bel-Air Mall and Springdale Mall- Bellingrath Gardens and Home- Bragg Mitchell Mansion- Historic House Museum- Conde-Charlotte Museum House (House of Five Flags)- Historic Fort Conde - Museum of Mobile- Dauphin Island- Gulf Shores- Alabama State Docks- USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park - Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Magnolia Grove- University of South Alabama- Spring Hill College ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing