We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2009

I had to spend the night in mobile, and after reading all the reviews on this site on other hotels, I decided to pick this one.
I was not disappointed by the place. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, quiet rooms, and enough eateries nearby to escape to if you get hungry.
Since I didn't have to pay for the room as it was company 'expensed', I can't complain too much about the place; however, as a frequent traveler an hilton diamond member, I was a bit surprised that there was no complimentary breakfast based on my status; also, I forgot my toothpaste, and the hotel didn't have any 'free' toothpaste available so i paid 3 dollars for one. Again, not a big deal, but had better perks in other garden hills I have stayed at in other parts of the country.
However, if you're a traveler wanting a nice room in the mobile area, don't hesitate to book this place.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank perseus7401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 402 of 402 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2008

Recently my job has required that I travel to Mobile Alabama. I had never been in this city before and I took a chance on finding a safe hotel . I am a female traveling alone .Safety and cleanliness are important to me as is a restaurant in the hotel.
This hotel is new, clean and bright with wide hallways and is smartly decorated.The Chef (Eric) prepares some of the best cuisine I have ever had in a hotel. While there are some favorite comfort foods, he takes it to a new level.My last visit I had the special, tender flank steak with white truffle infused mashed potatoes!! The Chef along with staff are very interactive and he even shares recipes(fun!). The location is perfect for my work and situated close to shopping. Took about 30 min. from airport. Pool was heated and fitness facility was great. Bottom line, I got far more than I anticipated and felt the $129 rate was well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SpringdaleRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
Thank Eisgeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesMobile, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie-Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
5.2 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
0.8 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
0.0 mi away
Drury Inn Mobile
Drury Inn Mobile
#13 of 64 in Mobile
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.

Address: 828 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#9 Family Hotel in Mobile
#9 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $82 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West is located off I-65 in Mobile Alabama, eight miles from Mobile Regional Airport and a short drive from Downtown Mobile, in the heart of Mobile.Local Points of Interest:- Mobile Civic Center- Mobile Convention Center- Mobile Tennis Center- Bay Bears Stadium- Ladd Peebles Stadium- Colonial Bel-Air Mall and Springdale Mall- Bellingrath Gardens and Home- Bragg Mitchell Mansion- Historic House Museum- Conde-Charlotte Museum House (House of Five Flags)- Historic Fort Conde - Museum of Mobile- Dauphin Island- Gulf Shores- Alabama State Docks- USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park - Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Magnolia Grove- University of South Alabama- Spring Hill College ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing