We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel exceeds expectations on all levels. From the quality and cleanliness of the room, to the excellent breakfast in the the morning, this is the place to stay in Mobile. The staff literally bends over backwards to make your time there better than any other hotel I have ever stayed at. Do yourself a favor and stop here for the night if your passing thru! (Hilton Diamond Member- usually stay in Hotels 3 nights a week, this one tops them all)

Room Tip: choose away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 427 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel was a great central location for exploring Mobile and beyond. We used it as a base to explore east to Pensacola and west to Biloxi. Easy on/off I-65 to I-10. Great reception, especially DONNA and AIGNER !!! Both really funny and interested in our exploration of the area. Clean room 315 with good drawer storage and huge closet. Quiet despite seeing the interstate from room; heard no noise whatsoever. Good bed, plenty of pillows and nice bathroom. Recommend getting take-out and having dinner by the pool; so beautiful there with nice tables/chairs surrounded by palm trees. Excellent week stay here...highly recommend !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellintheusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Beautiful facility, friendly staff that goes the extra mile. I have stayed in the Homewood Suites nearby as well as the other Hampton Inns in Mobile. This HGI, is by far, the best Hilton product. Rooms are very clean and spacious, the in house restaurant cooked an unbelievable "made to order" breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our school tennis team has stayed with Hilton Garden Inn, I65 Mobile for two years straight. The staff is very helpful in every aspect. The rooms were great (clean). Would recommend and hope to stay again next year!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 939pamelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I like the staff and the hotel. The location of this hotel was somewhat undesirable. I would stay here again in the future but make sure I drive to another location for dinner or eat at the hotel itself,

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Convenient location, but leave extra time during rush-hour to account of the heavy traffic. Lobby is well-suited for ad-hoc business meetings/discussions. Prompt and courteous staff. The bed was a little too stiff for my personal liking, but the room was well-appointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

There isn't much of a view but this hotel is very clean and the beds are extremely comfy, at least in the room I was in.. The bathroom was also very clean.. We didn't get a chance to use the pool or fitness center, but they both appeared to be clean and inviting..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
5.2 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
0.8 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#9 of 65 in Mobile
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.

Address: 828 W I65 Service Rd S, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#9 Family Hotel in Mobile
#9 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $83 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West is located off I-65 in Mobile Alabama, eight miles from Mobile Regional Airport and a short drive from Downtown Mobile, in the heart of Mobile.Local Points of Interest:- Mobile Civic Center- Mobile Convention Center- Mobile Tennis Center- Bay Bears Stadium- Ladd Peebles Stadium- Colonial Bel-Air Mall and Springdale Mall- Bellingrath Gardens and Home- Bragg Mitchell Mansion- Historic House Museum- Conde-Charlotte Museum House (House of Five Flags)- Historic Fort Conde - Museum of Mobile- Dauphin Island- Gulf Shores- Alabama State Docks- USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park - Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Magnolia Grove- University of South Alabama- Spring Hill College ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing