We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mobile Hilton Garden- Great Place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Enjoyed my stay on Jan 9, 2014 at the Hilton Garden Inn in Mobile. Nice, new place. Excellent customer service, good food and nice and quiet. I highly recommend. I travel all the time across the US. This was one of my best hotels in a medium size city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Shirley,
We appreciate this excellent review. Our staff works very hard to provide excellent customer service and they really enjoy hearing when all of there works pays off. Reading a review like this is what makes our day.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 420 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

I enjoyed this hotel. All the staff was friendly and were quick to offer assistance for our needs when asked or if prompted. The meeting rooms were in good working order and even with a group next to ours we had a quiet space to work in. The gym had a variety of excerise machines, weights and weigh machines as well as excercise mats and big windows. it was a great space to work out in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Maria,
It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Mobile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter's school band. We were in town for the GoDaddy Bowl Parade. This hotel was very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The students even commented on the friendliness of the staff. I will stay here again should I ever return to the area. The hotel itself is located about 15 minutes away from the Mobile Civic Center. There was plenty of shopping and restaurants close by. Although the hotel itself is located on a service road, there was a Denny's and an O'Charley's within walking distance. The Bel Air Mall was about a 3 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank skeewee1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for these great comments. We are so happy to have had the opportunity to take care of your school band while they were in Mobile. It is great to hear that our staff treated you kindly and you enjoyed our cleanliness and convenience to local food.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in Mobile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I would like to thank the staff for the excellent service during my stay. We found the room to be clean and comfortable, access to all we needed, and the staff was friendly and helpful. In the future I will look for a Hilton Garden Inn to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I was delighted to here that we made a great introduction to the Hilton Garden Inn brand. We have alot to offer as a brand and we look forward to you returning to Mobile.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The room was outstanding and the staff were super as well. The staff were outstanding along with the dinning area, front area, rooms, staff, everyone was so lovely. I will be back once I am in Mobile, Alabama.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan on coming back to our property. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel offered an inexpensive plus clean room. It was convenient to break up our trip to Atlanta.
Pros: each room has its own single server Keurig. Wonderful idea.
Cons: feather pillows left a lot to be desired- too thin. Downstairs hallway and elevator both had a peculiar smell.
Be Aware that the hotel next door and this hotel share a driveway. Don't go around the block like we did.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve our product and your information is very helpful. I appreciate that you like our clean rooms and Kuerig coffee makers. We are actually in the process of changing all of our pillows out. Next time you come through Mobile we will have new pillow wating for you.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My Husband and I normally make reservations, but on this trip called several hotels in Mobile, Alabama before choosing this hotel. After walking in the hotel to determine if we were going to stay there - the deal was sealed when I met Ms Donna at the Front Desk. She was so warm, friendly, bubbly, someone that appeared to love her job, was happy to be at work and just made me know that this was the place for us to stay. Ms Donna really is a wonderful person and we were so fortunate that she was on duty when we arrived. We just loved her and would recommend that if you need Trainers for your Corporate Front Desk Staff, Ms Donna would definitely be the right person for the job. We will visit that Hilton Garden Inn just because of Ms Donna. Thanks so much for having Staff that love their job and radiates it all over anyone that she encounters. My Husband and I ate Breakfast on Sunday morning and he made the statement that Ms Donna really makes people feel welcomed her. He also said that she will keep Hilton Garden Inn in business :o) because she will insure repeat Customers! At Breakfast is where we met two more wonderful Staff Members. Ms Courtney and the Chef's name that we did not get. Courtney was so attentive to us from the time that she took our order until the moment we left the restaurant area. There wasn't a moment that we had to look for her when we needed something - she made sure that she checked on us, not too much just right on time each time. We really appreciated the Chef and Courtney being so kind to us and making our Restaurant experience just like the rest. Again, I would like to say that we really enjoyed our time at the Hilton Garden Inn and will definitely visit again. Having Ms Donna who is such a wonderful person to Courtney with her helpful personality and Mr Chef making sure our food was delicious we salute your Hotel, especially the Mobile Location as a Outstanding Experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Felicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Review4You, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for writting such a wonderful review. Donna, Courtney and Natalie were very excited that you took the time to name them and give them such a great review. We very much appreciate your review and we loo forward to your return.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
5.2 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#9 of 64 in Mobile
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.

Address: 828 W I65 Service Rd S, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#9 Family Hotel in Mobile
#9 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $83 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West is located off I-65 in Mobile Alabama, eight miles from Mobile Regional Airport and a short drive from Downtown Mobile, in the heart of Mobile.Local Points of Interest:- Mobile Civic Center- Mobile Convention Center- Mobile Tennis Center- Bay Bears Stadium- Ladd Peebles Stadium- Colonial Bel-Air Mall and Springdale Mall- Bellingrath Gardens and Home- Bragg Mitchell Mansion- Historic House Museum- Conde-Charlotte Museum House (House of Five Flags)- Historic Fort Conde - Museum of Mobile- Dauphin Island- Gulf Shores- Alabama State Docks- USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park - Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Magnolia Grove- University of South Alabama- Spring Hill College ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing