We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Was Great To Find a Local Coffee Shop”

Carpe Diem Coffee & Tea Co
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Mobile
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It Was Great To Find a Local Coffee Shop”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were in need of coffee to prepare for our flight out and we were so tired of Starbuck's. I did see some of the local reviews in a magazine on this coffee and tea shop. It was also open on a Sunday morning. It is a cute and cozy coffee house. It is almost too cluttered at the ordering area.
There was a huge party of people taking up all the table and eating space. No problem, we took ours to go since we needed to go to the airport. I ordered a tall/small capuccino. It was a wonderful mass of foam. However, I don't think the espresso was properly done and it was a little weak tasting. There was very little flavor. My husband had a regular coffee, black and bitter.
He said the same thing about it lacking anything special. They were friendly and the place was cute and reasonably priced. There were also some baked goods and whole coffee beans for sale from their own roast. I am impressed and thankful that they are staying in business against a giant like Starbuck's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redlizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
342 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Love this comfortable quaint spot”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

More than a place for coffee, this wonderful place is my favorite spot to visit in Mobile. Love the Alpine cappuccino and hot chocolate They serve breakfast as well along with huge delicious muffins to enjoy on the outdoor deck. On Old Shell Road across from Springhill College. It is a must visit in Mobile

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's small yet cute”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Carpe Diem is a very small coffee shop, but you forget that once you're inside. The atmosphere is very pleasing and it just makes you "feel good".

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cecillia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile al
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“THE Best Coffee”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The aroma is wonderful to coffee lovers. Great things to go with coffee and the wraps at lunch are really good! Wonderful artsy, coffee drinking atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WESTWOOD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Locally owned and operated. They roast their own beans. Many happy memories and even a few sad ones.”
Reviewed June 20, 2008

Locally owned and operated. They roast their own beans. Many happy memories and even a few sad ones.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carpe Diem Coffee & Tea Co also viewed

 

Been to Carpe Diem Coffee & Tea Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing