We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Japanese Food”
Review of Fuji San

Fuji San
Ranked #228 of 677 Restaurants in Mobile
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Portland
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Authentic Japanese Food”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Good rolls, tempura, and chicken katsu. Everything we very good. Make sure you have plenty of time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDFlipFlops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome sushi!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I got a living social coupon and decide to give them a try. I think I came at the wrong time because it seemed like everyone from livingsocial was there! It was a bit of a wait, but in the end it was definitely worth it! I don't know if I'll be back on a Friday night for a while, maybe during the week. You should check them out. I was def impressed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Culinaryappreciation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

My mother and I have been going to Fugi San for around a year now, we try to make it there as often as we can, because the food and Service is always so great.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Shea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This was our third visit to this resaturant and man.. they were busy. It took a while to get our food, but considering how busy they were.. I think it's understandable. The sushi was fresh and tasty and the service was wonderful, don't forget the free bananna tempura..YUM!!! We've been to other sushi bar around mobile and this is the best sushi place in town.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank yofan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not waste your time or money!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

If I could give ZERO STARS, I would. We arrived at 8:30 pm, and at 10:30 had still not received our food, making both the 10pm and 1030pm movies OUT OF THE QUESTION. (They ruined date night!) What's worse is that a group that came in after us not only received their soups and salads before us, they also got their MEALS before us! They forgot our drinks, they were not apologetic, and the food wasn't even that great. We spent over $75, and that will be the last dime they ever see out of us. We will never eat here again, and will NEVER, EVER recommend it to anyone that we like! Please, never waste your time or money here!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KxV x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fuji San? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing