We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dog Friendly Spot to eat”

Callaghan's Irish Social Club
Ranked #13 of 673 Restaurants in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Dog Friendly Spot to eat”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Consistently very good quality food and great atmosphere-- burgers are the bomb but the bloody Mary is to die for

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank NajK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    66
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“if you love your burgers then go go go”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

see the pretty picture see just what you'll get when you order one of the best burgers you'll ever taste. ummmm

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Irish Pub in South”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I love this place. Food is ok, atmosphere is great. Wait staff is always attentive. Love the old building.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Good food, good atmosphere and good prices. Service a little slow when busy. Excellant live jazz band when I was there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Oh, that burger.”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I've been away for 2 years, and I've yet to find a burger in the same league. OK, maybe I'm not being really dilligent, but I've had maybe 2 dozen around the SF East Bay area and none measure up yet.
We went with a party of 5 at 1045 Sunday morning and crowded a 4-person table in front (my in-laws love to see and be seen) because the 2 big tables were taken. We stayed until almost noon and it wasn't as packed as I'd remembered it always had been. Whatever. Great beer selection, especially in bottle.
Great service - just the right amount of attention.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Callaghan's Irish Social Club also viewed

 

Been to Callaghan's Irish Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing