We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bargain in the Bay City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A Bargain in the Bay City”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stopped in this hotel for a second time in a year. It is now called the Jameson Inn. At check in we were given the room next to the lobby. We found the room in Room Saver, and got a great rate. We were pleased to find a room equipped with a king bed, fold out couch, desk chair, microwave, frig, granite on the bathroom floor and counter. The breakfast consisted of eggs, waffles, fruit, sausage, cereals, etc. The hotel was off of I-65 so it was conveniently located. It was centrally located for trips to Bellingraph Gardens, the USS Alabama, the historic homes of Mobile, and the Mobile Art Gallery not to mention the children's interactive exhibit and IMAX theater downtown. We appreciated the service which was excellent. Almost every request was met above what we asked. A couple of things to know, they do not offer extended check out past 11. Also, the room could have been a bit tidier. Small things compared to a positive overall experience.

Room Tip: Request their best room at check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naplestravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    60
    29
    13
    13
See reviews for
46
24
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watson, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

we got the coupon at the Alabama welcome station stay at Comfort Suites for $69 a night. They would not honor the coupon, so we had to pay $75 a night. They say they have a hot breakfast buffet, don't believe it. There was cold cereal with milk, pastry, bad coffee, selection of juices, and a make your own waffle which I did not try. the room, but we felt like we got jipped on the price. There were several hotels right there together and we could have gone to any other one and gotten a better price. We chose this one because it said it was brand new. We stayed two nights.

Room Tip: don't try to use your coupons. And they do not honor AAA membership.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

we had one king room. check in was fast, the room was spacious and clean. refrigerator and microwave available plus a pretty big TV. the bathroom seemed recently refurbished, looked really neat. the beds were comfy and the wifi was fast. breakfast in the morning was tasty - we had a couple of things to choose from (waffles, toast, fruit, ham, eggs, coffee etc.) and all of them were quite good and available all the time. nice personnel as well. we enjoyed the night that we stayed here and we'd definitely come back!

Room Tip: #102 leaves nothing to complain about!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illbetrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Staff were all friendly. Room was clean. Beds were not as comfortable as some Comfort Inn and Suites. Good warm breakfast but the hotel was full and we went to breakfast when a crowd was there and where breakfast is set up it got crowded. If in the area again we would stay again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We like this hotel for it is close to the interstate and close to the family that we go there to visit. I had to go online to order our rooms. They wouldn't give me the same price over the phone ( I don't understand why).We were there when the bad ice storm hit and I really liked that they bused their maids to the hotel for at least a few hours. I didn't need service in my room so it was no big deal to me, if we needed towels we just went down stairs. The laundry is $1.50 for the washer and $1.50 for the dryer ( .75 but need to turn it on twice to dry all of your clothes). The guys were nicer this time than the last time I was there in early January (that I didn't leave a comment about on trip advisor)..I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroj R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Alicia ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380





StandardReport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My room was clean. There were a couple of blemishes in bathroom, wallpaper torn a little, but so what. The Bedroom was just great. Microwave and refrigerator convenient. Overall a good value -- helpful staff. Nice motel I'd stay there again.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank alabama-dad-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroj R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for time and comment regarding your stay with us. it was very helpful and encouraging to our entire staff and management. we will be working even harder to make your future stay even better and pleasant. There is always room for improvement and we will certainly look into it and take care of it .thank you
comfort suites.
mobile al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

good staff and variety in breakfast comfortable bed and desk clerk very helpful and friendly. went out of the way to help me out in choosing restaurants and giving directions.nice business center with 24/7 internet access.
i will certainly be back again to same location .i am fully satisfied with every dollar i spent to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: all the room are well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 769sml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miroj R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
thank you for taking your time in reviewing your stay at our hotel
your review will be very much uplifting and encouraging to our staff to perform even better
and hope to satisfy you with better customer service in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Mobile
SpringHill Suites Mobile
#20 of 64 in Mobile
98 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65
Address: 80 Springdale Blvd, Mobile, AL 36606-3916 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mobile)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing