We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around!!”
Review of Drury Inn Mobile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn Mobile
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham, AL
219
Reviewed November 10, 2005

This is the best hotel for the money that I have ever stayed in. This was the second time that I stayed at this hotel and it won't be the last. The entire staff was professional and friendly. The rooms were extra clean, comfortable and quite. The internet access is fast and efficient in the rooms and there is wireless in the lobby & eating area. The breakfast selection and quality could not have been better and believe it or not it was complementary. They also have free drinks every evening from 5:00 - 7:30. The parking is private and convenient. I am exceptionally pleased with this hotel, and since I will be in Mobile for business quite often, it is a comfort to know that I don't have to worry about where to stay anymore. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 313 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
OFallon, MO
12
Reviewed July 30, 2005

The staff was friendly, the room was clean and included a microwave and mini frig. Every monrinng a hot breakfast is in place and snacks in the evening. The front desk gave us great dircetions to local sites. The parking was safe and we felt safe. The only draw back was the pool was closed for repair. Over all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2005

My husband and I stayed here last month and we were very impressed, since this is our first visit to a Drury Inn. The staff were courteous and helpful and the rooms were spotless. The breakfast was better then the Cracker Barrel and we enjoyed the free cocktails and snacks in the evening. Very enjoyable stay and we will stay at Drury Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank askgayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mount Morris, MI
14
Reviewed May 31, 2004

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are kept up quite well. There is a free continental breakfast every morning that can't be beat.
Their location is perfect. They are right off I65, just across the freeway from a large shopping mall and movie complex, and surrounded by all kinds of restaurants. The only fault I see in this hotel is the swimming pool. It is an out-door pool that is not heated and it does not get enough direct sunlight to warm it up.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2003

Not a bad hotel. Reserved a non-smoking room and ended up in a smoking room because they had overbooked and give my room to someone else. That was very irritating. Otherwise, though, clean rooms, nice breakfast.

2  Thank mkannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AMLKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GuillermoCarrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.8 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#6 of 64 in Mobile
461 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Mobile

Address: 824 W I-65 Service Rd S, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $101 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Mobile 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This coastal Drury location provides guests easy access to the Gulf of Mexico and the entire beautiful city of Mobile. Visit the Battleship USS Alabama or take a day trip to the tropical Dauphine Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Drury Inn
Drury Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing