We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Completely satisfied multiple return customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Completely satisfied multiple return customer”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I can highly recommend the two ladies Miss Shay and Ms. Easter, who attended my checking in and service requirements such as guidance to restaurants in town, bar and room service, directions to shopping facilities etc., in a very friendly and professional manner.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapconwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    141
    50
    22
    25
See reviews for
110
91
27
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2011

This hotel was great in all categories. Beautiful interiors, very nice rooms, great view of downtown Mobile, AWESOME staff and service! They have a great restuarant and a very nice bar on the 17th floor with a 360 view of the city. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed! Mobile is usually just a stop for a break before we get to the beach, but who knew this place had so much to offer! The hotel is right in the middle of Mobiles unique and lively downtown. Its a small verision of New Orleans...Beautiful parks, artists, wonderful dining, entertainment of all kinds and live music filling the streets. I definatly think if you are traveling to anywhere around Mobile, AL YOU MUST STAY at the Holiday Inn in the Downtown Historic district...You will love the people and the place and will not want to go home!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the downtown area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holden200095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2011

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I happen to stay at this place a lot and they really make it feel like home away from home.

Room Tip: If a frequent traveler ask for a discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimeTraveler143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogersville alabama
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Wonderful stay nice big rooms good view and all the staff are nice! They cleaned room each day. Smelled so good not like a bowling alley at all! We are close to everything and loved walking to things the buildings downtown are beautiful. I reccomend you stay here. Free wifi free parking and other band parents who stayed at other hotel had to pay 12 dollars a day to park and 9 dollars a day for wifi. If our kids make allstate next year they said they would stay here instead. i totally reccomend this place. Again wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexingtonbandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2011

The Holiday inn located in downtown Mobile AL is an exceptional hotel with some of the best staff I have ever come across, my employees travel all over the word and insist on my booking them into this hotel when they are in Mobile. The resterant is exellent and the Skyview loung on the 17th floor is superb. If you use this Hotel I recommend you will not be disapointed. Liz and the girls on reception makes you feel at home from the moment you arrive. It is nice to stay in a hotel when you have people like Liz who actualy care about their guests and sort any problems, which are very few, immediatly and proffesionaly.

Room Tip: see Liz
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyridings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Stayed only for 1 night on the way through from atlanta to new orleans. welcoming staff, free wi fi, safe parking. large airy rooms, very well appointed, and more like a good 4 star than a 3 star

Room Tip: felix fish restaurant make sure you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toby023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I was amazed as to the quality and luxury of the room, The staff are very friendly and helpful. The Night Manager John Overmeyer was very helpful giving me directions to some locations that I needed to go for meetings. The whole experience was very refreshing. Everyone made me feel at home. I wish all the holiday Inns were like this one.

Thanks
Stephen S. Morris
Branch Manager
Allegiance Security Group LLC
210-251-6541

Room Tip: In Mobile #1701
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smith1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#8 of 64 in Mobile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District

Property: Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Address: 301 Government St, Mobile, AL 36602-2608 (Formerly Lafayette Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mobile
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#14 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Mobile Hotel Offers Convenient Location Welcome to the downtown Holiday Inn Hotel in the historic district of Mobile, Alabama. Located just off I-165 and I-10, our Mobile hotel offers a prime location for business and leisure travelers alike. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city, providing quick access to many popular attractions and activities. Less than a mile from our hotel you'll find the Carnival Mardi Gras Museum, the Gulf Coast Exploreum and the IMAX Theater. Other attractions less than 20 miles from our hotel in Mobile include the USS Alabama, the Mobile Zoo, the Mobile Botanical Gardens and several well-known golf courses. Business travelers also enjoy a stay at our hotel in downtown Mobile due to its close proximity to area businesses. Just 14 miles from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB), our hotel is also within a mile of the Mobile Bay Convention Center. Businesses less than five miles from our downtown Mobile hotel include Bender Ship Building, Austal USA, Alabama State Docks, Brookley Complex, Atlantic Marine and Carnival Cruise Lines. Our accommodations offer premium amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Guests can enjoy the convenience of free high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant and lounge, laundry facilities, a fitness center and a business center. Book your reservations now for the Holiday Inn hotel in Mobile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District Hotel Mobile
Mobile Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing