We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
292
102
25
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
102
25
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dauphin island room was clean tillman's corner easy access new orleans gulf shores check in was easy nice breakfast would stay here again staff was very friendly complimentary breakfast great place to stay excellent hotel the breakfast area excellent stay road trip business trip
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 430 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Hampton is one of our favorite chains- reasonable prices, consistent bedding and cleanliness and awesome free hot breakfast. We would return to this hotel. Although it was south of Mobile, it was a n easy 15 minute drive in the morning to our Port for our cruise.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank justacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We had a horrible experience the night before in a different city. But, this Hampton Inn was above and beyond in even the great, consistent quality we expect from Hampton Inns. I sent an email to them, praising their executive housekeeper because the hotel and our room were spotless, comfy and smelled so fresh! We are so glad we wound up here — the staff was friendly and efficient, the hotel was spotless and we had a great, much-needed, night’s sleep! This should be a model for all Hampton Inns!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TX_Wend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Hampton Inn offers a good stay for a reasonable price. Mostly located outside city centers, you can park your car free of charge, get a simple breakfast and expect nice rooms with fridge, microwave and coffee-maker. So always a good choice. The last three Hampton Inn s we stayed in all had one problem : they were not clean. Hairs in the bathroom, dirt on the floor in the rooms and the corridors. And a real dirty / greasy breakfast room.
We got used to the musty smell in the Hampton Inn rooms, but in Mobile the room smelled clean.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tulpje07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

No complaints, EVERYTHING was great! Friendly, professional staff, very clean room, great a/c, nice breakfast, loved having a fridge and microwave in the room. The hotel location was also very convenient!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chadg237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

This hotel is awesome including the staff and rooms. Very clean, beds are very comfy and clean.it is located right off the interstate and EVERYTHING is within minutes of the hotel. The area is very nice. We enjoyed it and will be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Necispencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews