We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop in Mobile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65
Ranked #49 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    41
    82
    134
    217
See reviews for
208
95
52
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henderson
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I would rate this as a very bad experience primarily due to a lack of towels. We only had two towels for four people and we booked the room for two adults ands and two children. When we called the office they refused to bring more towels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnmobile, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
It saddens us to know that your experience with us was not a pleasant one. We sincerely apologize if we fell short on your expectations; rest assured that issues regarding the lack of towels and customer service will definitely undergo meticulous assessment so that such instances would never happen again. We hope to be of service to you again next time and give you a far better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The furniture in the room was soiled, the mattress didn't fit the box springs, the carpet was dirty.
The staff was excellent, the breakfast was very nice, the bedding was clean.
For two nights, our door lock didn't work--we found out the third day and it was fixed immediately.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnmobile, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are driven by the motivation of giving our guests a comfortable and pleasant experience to remember. To hear that we have failed on that aspect is indeed troubling. We wish to extend our sincerest apology for falling short in meeting your expectations. Rest assured that your voice will be heard and we will assess and evaluate our shortcomings so that we may be able to make the necessary amendments to resolve such matters. The room cleanliness in total will be checked meticulously. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to improve and correct our deficiencies and appreciating the staff services as well as the breakfast served. We hope that we may be given the chance to give you a far better experience should you reconsider and visit us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The employees treat us like a piece of cr...., ( Including the manager ), they don't care at all, they even make fun of you, hang the phone on you, etc,etc, we been to many hotels, but this one is the worst we been ever !!! Think twice to book here you may have terrible surprises that may make you sick.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnmobile, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for making the effort to share to us your hotel experience. Please know that we are grateful for the opportunity you are giving us to improve and correct the deficiencies in our services so that we may better serve our valued guests. The feedback regarding our customer service is indeed troubling, as we also share the belief that the satisfaction of our customers is our primary goal. We wish to sincerely apologize for our shortcomings, and we assure you that this issue will be subject for evaluation so that proper modifications will be implemented. We hope that we may be given a chance to better serve you should you reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had this dirtiest, nonready room even seen. This facilities was not fit to be on a website or anywhere else. This was suppose to be a suite, no mattress on sofa bed no pillows sheets for bed. Long black hair everywhere in bathtub and shower walls. The furniture was old worn, dirty Nd with holes. The tv's had no remotes that worked as they were not for these tv's. we had planned a three night stay but after the filthy conditions and no maid service as well as no help from front deskwe checked out in the am. The manager was there and gave no apology or any kind of compensation. Worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. Wyndham should be ashamed to have their name associated with this facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnmobile, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
We sincerely appreciate the candid comments you share to us, for it gives us an opportunity to correct our shortcomings. It is indeed troubling to hear that the room was not ready upon your arrival; rest assured that such occurrence will be closely monitored so that it does not happen again. We apologize if your brief stay with us was deemed unacceptable. Rest assured that we will try harder to improve and excel with the delivery of our services so that we may provide our guests with a far better experience. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to change your perception in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#37 of 64 in Mobile
156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mobile - Midtown
0.4 mi away
Ashbury Hotel & Suites
Ashbury Hotel & Suites
#41 of 64 in Mobile
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#34 of 64 in Mobile
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65
Address: 930 W. I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609 (Formerly Westmont Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Mobile
Baymont Inn Mobile
Mobile Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing