We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap place to stay if you have moderate standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65
Ranked #50 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stopped here late at night because too tired to keep driving. Exhaustion was the only reason i didn't care much about the quality of where I was staying. Room was clean but barely what I would consider comparable to other Baymont Inns I have stayed in. If i was Wyndham I would not want to have this place in my hotel inventory. The hotel is in need of an update. The dozen different security cameras displaying on the monitor at the front desk did not give me a sense of security, all night I worried that my car would be broken in to. Don't bother to go to the lobby for breakfast. Not much to choose from and the only thing I would consider eating would have been the prepackaged cereal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YankeeGirlPSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontinnmobile, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 251-344-4942.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 566 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sadie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnmobile, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnmobile, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnmobile, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnmobile, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Keyunna T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnmobile, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Norma K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnmobile, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mobile - Midtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#38 of 64 in Mobile
23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#7 of 64 in Mobile
463 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn Mobile
Quality Inn Mobile
#43 of 64 in Mobile
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65

Address: 930 W. I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609 (Formerly Westmont Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range: $54 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mobile/ I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Mobile
Baymont Inn Mobile
Mobile Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing