We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Our company has used this facility several times for our seminars. Shannon Harris and Kerri Cooper have shown nothing but hospitality towards our staff. If something needed to be done, they were on the spot to make sure that it was to our satisfacation. We will definately use them again. I would recommend Holiday Inn West I-10 to anyone needing to hold a meeting or to stay overnight.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ata1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 247 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2011

Decent hotel. Clean and functional. No frills, not outstanding, but i did not have to swat, sweat or worry when I slept. Breakfast was ok at best. the hotel is dated, but in good repair. If you are a short term traveler and want to keep costs down and get Priority Club points this is an ok hotel.

Pasrking is free and the high speed internet was free. Breakfast is discouted for Priority Club members. It wasn't that great so it needed to be discounted. The hostess was nice and attentive.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prayzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

The best thing about this hotel is the very comfortable beds! The staff was ok, not great. We asked one of the staff where the stairs where, and she didn't know. We were extremely disappointed in the shuttle service to the cruise teminal. We were late getting to the terminal. We had scheduled the shutlle for 1:00 and it was after 2:00 when we go to the terminal. After the cruise we had to wait for over an hour for the shuttle and ended up paying for a taxi to take us back. There were many people waiting for the shuttle, and the terminal security officer was even upset with the shuttle service. One of the drivers was very rude telling us he was only going to take one family of four, eventhough the van seats 10. If you are staying at this hotel for the shuttle service, skip it and just park at the terminal!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiesaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The gentleman at the front desk made me feel right at home. My room was comfortable and spacious. The pool is outdoors and not heated which was a disappointment. You cant eat your dinner at the bar which was unofrtunate for me. I ate at the restaurant alone which is rather uncomfortable and no fun at all.
The business center has free internet which is always great to have.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scjerseycity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I was looking for an "airport hotel" in Mobile with a free shuttle and this hotel met the criteria. Although the hotel is about 8 miles from the airport, the shuttle was indeed free and available when I needed it. What made this hotel stand out was the the friendly and courteous staff. They really went out of their way to make my stay a pleasant one. The room was clean, comfortable, and well kept up. Although the hotel was far from downtown Mobile, there were plenty of businesses in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblinRon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and the 4th floor was very quite. Great location close to restaurants. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay at this location again anytime we are going though Mobile, Alabama.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayeken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We stayed at this hotel whilst on a tour, so only stayed one night, however, it was excellent! Very clean and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greyvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
6.6 mi away
Drury Inn Mobile
Drury Inn Mobile
#12 of 64 in Mobile
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10

Address: 5465 Highway 90 W, Mobile, AL 36619-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range: $96 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Mobile West I-10 invites you to experience the warmth and charm of Mobile Alabama. This Southern getaway is one of the most convenient hotels in Alabama located just minutes from I-10, at the Bellengrath Garden exit, 15B.The Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 offers a full service restaurant and bar, 3400 sq ft of flexible meeting space, cardio fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and free high speed wireless internet in all rooms as well as meeting space.Our 159 guest rooms are professionally decorated to meet the needs of corporate, group and leisure travelers. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, an executive work desk with ergonomic chair, iron and ironing board, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer and 27 inch TV s with expanded cable.For your evening dining or entertainment, join us at 5th Avenue Restarunat and Lounge offering a great new menu, including daily specials. Catch up on the days sports on one of our 12 TV's, including 2 52 big screen TV's.If you re in town for business, enjoy the close proximity to downtown Mobile, the Theodore Industrial Canal, all major shipyards, Brookley Aeroplex, and the Alabama State Docks. If you are in town for fun, you can t get any closer to the middle of everything that is Mobile; FT. Conde Welcome Center, The Mobile Civic Center, the USS Alabama, and Bellingrath Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mobile West i-10 Hotel Mobile
Mobile Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing