We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was good. Staff friendly, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
298 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Was good. Staff friendly, good location”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Location was perfect for business I was doing in town, easy to get everywhere from here. Hotel is a little dated and in need of some repairs and/or upgrades. Wi-Fi is slow and spotty, and had to be reset and logged in a few times a day. Only one elevator was working, so it was usually a wait to get up or down. Beds are comfortable and room heating/AC worked great. Even with great staff it doesn't offset the negatives to give a better rating. Maybe next time things will have been repaired or upgraded.

Room Tip: Rooms 20 and higher are close to a busy highway and gas station. Lots of car and road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maranda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Phil. We thrive on what our guests think-whether it's positive or negative and appreciate you taking the time to tell us your thoughts. I am happy to hear that our staff was more than accommodating during your stay!

The hotel is indeed a little dated as it is 30 years old now. However, you will be pleased to know that after the summer, our property is scheduled for a complete overhaul! We are very excited and hope that you will come back to visit the new property later this year. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    50
    53
    34
    22
See reviews for
78
34
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I am staying for the second time at this Holiday Inn. The first time started about a month ago and was for 3 weeks. During that stay and this one (a week so far - scheduled for two weeks) i have had nothing but good to say about this hotel. During the first stay i had a problem with the coat rack - nice rack with a manufacturing defect that came partially apart. This problem was literally fixed within an hour of reporting it. The management has been very attentive and very quick to respond to any need. I use the exercise room a lot and the machines there are good machines in good repair. Housekeeping is quick to respond with as little or as much service as I request. Gerald Sanders on the front desk makes me feel very welcome with a friendly greeting every time I pass through the front lobby. When I returned for my second stay he remembered that I used the exercise room a lot and made a special provision for me when I arrived.

Bottom line, I feel welcome here and am treated like a valued customer. Rooms are clean and in good repair. Price is very reasonable. I wouldn't know what else to ask for.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maranda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the awesome review, Jerry! We pride ourselves on customer service and it makes our day to know we have succeeded when we see comments like this one! I must say, you're right about Gerald too. We think he's a keeper! I'm glad you had such a positive experience here at the Holiday Inn West Mobile and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I have not stayed at holiday inn, so I'm not sure of the expectations. I Stayed for Mardi Gras. The lobby areas are nice. The rooms are not tight, but I wouldn't call them spacious. They have made an attempt to renovate rooms, but more needs to be done. Bathrooms have rust and some mold in the corners of the tub. Housekeeping manager was working hard to get rooms cleaned (we had a large group). Gerald, the manager, was very pleasant and did everything he could to accommodate our concerns. This is a pet friendly hotel, so make sure you make them aware if you have pet allergies.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lenkag24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear lenkag24,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our Manager pleasant, nice lobby and had an overall satisfactory stay. On the other hand, I apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Shawn is the best bartender at the Holiday Inn in Tillman Corner.She really knows how to fix a mix drink. She always checks on her customers while been very friendly to ensure that they are pleased with every drinks. Shawn always greet each customers with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maranda H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Way to go Shawn and thank you for your feedback Rebecca! It is always impressive when an employee can leave such an impression on a guest that they remember your name. We are thrilled that Shawn has lived up to and exceeded the expectations here at the Holiday Inn West Mobile! We look forward to seeing you again soon Rebecca!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coto de Caza, Ca
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I booked this hotel on Priceline and arrived at 10 am in the morning. Front desk was very friendly, but I had to wait for a lot of people to check out even though I was there first. The staff seemed to be confused over what to do.

The hotel was certainly not 3- star as suggested by Priceline on their ratings. I would give it a 2-star rating. The room was large, but needed refurbishment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimOCotodeCaza_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear JimOCotodeCaza_Ca,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the room and the service you received from our staff during your check-in. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Traveling on business, picked this one by chance. Property has obviously been around for a while, but is clean, comfortable, quiet, well maintained and the folks are freindly and efficient. The delightful surprise came at the breakfast buffet - thick cut, salt cured bacon. Delicious and I would estimate maybe 10 slices to the pound.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JS-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had stayed at another local Holiday Inn in Mobile and hands down had a better stay here. The staff was supper friendly at the front desk every night. The restaurant was a little weird but the servers were awesome and offered some suggestions and helpful hints. The hotel is a little outdated and older but the service well makes up for it. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#26 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
8.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10

Property: Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
Address: 5465 Highway 90 W, Mobile, AL 36619-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Mobile West I-10 invites you to experience the warmth and charm of Mobile Alabama. This Southern getaway is one of the most convenient hotels in Alabama located just minutes from I-10, at the Bellengrath Garden exit, 15B.The Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 offers a full service restaurant and bar, 3400 sq ft of flexible meeting space, cardio fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and free high speed wireless internet in all rooms as well as meeting space.Our 159 guest rooms are professionally decorated to meet the needs of corporate, group and leisure travelers. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, an executive work desk with ergonomic chair, iron and ironing board, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer and 27 inch TV s with expanded cable.For your evening dining or entertainment, join us at 5th Avenue Restarunat and Lounge offering a great new menu, including daily specials. Catch up on the days sports on one of our 12 TV's, including 2 52 big screen TV's.If you re in town for business, enjoy the close proximity to downtown Mobile, the Theodore Industrial Canal, all major shipyards, Brookley Aeroplex, and the Alabama State Docks. If you are in town for fun, you can t get any closer to the middle of everything that is Mobile; FT. Conde Welcome Center, The Mobile Civic Center, the USS Alabama, and Bellingrath Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mobile West i-10 Hotel Mobile
Mobile Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing