We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay was even better than my First!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“Second stay was even better than my First!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have to say first and foremost that the staff at this establishment are of excellent character and offered great assistance during my stay. The hotel itself is very clean and appealing right when you walk in the door. I felt extremely safe and cared for as being a single traveller on a trip to visit my family. I also received special care from Mr. Gerald Sanders and his crew in a car crisis I did not see forecoming. Overall, I was not in my room for much of my stay, but when I was there I took advantage of the wonderful amenities of the hotel and room service was above par! Althpough it took a while to get my order on one particular night, they made sure to compensate me for the wait. I plan to visit my family more often in the future and will definitely choose this Holiday Inn for further reservations. Sincerely, Laura Moon

Room Tip: I prefer the top floor as a single traveller but 4th floor seems to have more vending and such. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMobile, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Sorry to hear that you had car troubles and that is how you ended up at the Holdiay Inn Mobile West I-10, but we sure are glad that you found us! Gerald does a great job and I will be sure to share your comments with him and the entire hotel staff. We will have a room ready for you when you return to visit family in the future. (and I will have the van warmed up and ready for a McDonalds run) Again thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    50
    53
    34
    22
See reviews for
78
34
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel was our halfway point on our trip form Fort Worth to Orlando. It is right off the interstate and easy to get to. The hotel is going through some renovations but I thought it was a fine hotel. The front desk was very friendly. There is a bar/restaurant right at the hotel (we did not eat there but it was pretty busy). The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Overall a good hotel stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbird3524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMobile, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We appreciate you talking the time to let us know how we did during your recent visit. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your experience. Our staff strives tor provide a clean and comfortable place for our guest to rest while traveling. We hope that you have a safe trip and invite you stop in for a visit when traveling through Mobile in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
128 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Overall the Holiday Inn Chain is renovating their original properties that got the chain branded. Today, Holiday Inn has several different Hotel labels - keep that in mind when traveling and booking rooms. InterContinental Hotels is the parent company. Do you homework to get the type of Holiday Inn you are searching for.
- Lobby area was clean with free coffee
- Check in was fast and accurate
- Customer interaction/service not consistant - low to high
- Acknowledgement of priority membership - free breakfast coupon or free drink
- Elevator was in need of adjustment - long delay in door closure(s)
- Room was clean but some mold was detected in the shower/tub corners
- If you are near the self laundry area - detergent/bleach odors
- HVAC worked fine with continuous fan mode - no on/off cycling of fan motor
- Single cup coffee maker
- Comfortable bedding
- Decent water pressure
- Several nearby eateries

The breakfast food was fine, it was free with coupon. However the tables were not being bussed and several patrons left as no tables were available - 8 Tables unoccupied and were covered with dirty plates. Staff didn't seem to care - employee moral seemed to be low with a higher than normal stress load. The management excuse of "under renovation" or "we will address the concern" can only be used so much as too many tripadvisor members are rating this property lower than it should be.

Overall, hotel operations needs to be reviewed as this property has the potential to be very nice if managed properly.

Safe Travels!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the self serve laundry area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Land&Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMobile, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Your recent review of our hotel is right on point and thank you for your comments clarifying the IHG Brands. Mainly the difference in the Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express – there is a difference. We have a great staff that strive to provide our guest with the best service and attitude possible. They do this with many challenges each and every day. As managers we need to communicate our daily challenges more effectively to our ownership, so they will have a better understanding of the impact that it is having on our guest. We will continue to work towards achieving our goal - 100% guest satisfaction. When traveling to Mobile in the future we invite you to stop and check out our progress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

They are getting ready to put in new carpet and wall paper. Very much in need of an upgrade. Not very pleased with service. Can hardly find anyone behind the desk and when there is someone they are always with another guest and the wait is more than 5 minutes. The breakfast buffet is sub-standard. Just not much there for the price. Equates to a $50 per night hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMobile, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guest with the best possible service. Please accept my apologies for not living up to our expectations. I have shared you comments with the department managers so they can address the staff. When traveling through Mobile in the future we ask that you stop in and give us another try as this is not indicative of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good: Good breakfast, great customer service including shuttles to town and attractions.

Bad: Outside looks run down, everything seems cramped, rooms were not the most updated, stayed for 2 days and did not notice until the last day that the peep hole insert was missing. The entire time, anyone walking by could see the entire room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnualTraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMobile, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the challenges of your recent stay. I have reviewed your comments and your concerns have been corrected. When travel brings you to Mobile in the future we ask that you stop in for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

From the moment we checked in to the time we walked out the door, this hotel and staff was above standards and exactly why we will be back. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of there way to make our stay perfect. The hotel lounge, owner and it's employees were so nice to us during a party we had t the hotel. The hotel has been recently updated and is in great shape. The rooms were spacious, clean and ready upon our early check in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a great place to stay with even a greater staff to assist in whatever you need.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMobile, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Wow! thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. Our goal is to provide all of our guest with a great guest experience during their visit. It is always nice to hear when we succeed. We ask that when visiting Mobile in the future that you allow us to provide your overnight accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hi all,

I just finished up another 2 week stay at the Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 and wanted to give everyone a recent update; the title says it all, fantastic as always. I was greeted by the same friendly faces, both Gerald and Jamie recognized me immediately and seemed happy to see me back, as I said before it's the next best thing to staying with friends. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, my room was very clean and fresh thanks to Kat and not a single issue the whole time I was there. The renovations are looking great to, the flat screen tvs in the rooms are a great touch. If you have a choice for lodging in the Mobile area I would highly recommend you do yourself a favor and stay here, you won't be sorry. Safe travels everyone!

Tavis

Room Tip: I like the rooms at the end of the hallways, closer to the stairs and a little farther away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TavisLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnMobile, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay. We will be sure to recognize Gerald, Jamie and Kat at our weekly staff meeting for job well done. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#26 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
8.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10

Property: Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
Address: 5465 Highway 90 W, Mobile, AL 36619-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Mobile West I-10 invites you to experience the warmth and charm of Mobile Alabama. This Southern getaway is one of the most convenient hotels in Alabama located just minutes from I-10, at the Bellengrath Garden exit, 15B.The Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 offers a full service restaurant and bar, 3400 sq ft of flexible meeting space, cardio fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and free high speed wireless internet in all rooms as well as meeting space.Our 159 guest rooms are professionally decorated to meet the needs of corporate, group and leisure travelers. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, an executive work desk with ergonomic chair, iron and ironing board, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer and 27 inch TV s with expanded cable.For your evening dining or entertainment, join us at 5th Avenue Restarunat and Lounge offering a great new menu, including daily specials. Catch up on the days sports on one of our 12 TV's, including 2 52 big screen TV's.If you re in town for business, enjoy the close proximity to downtown Mobile, the Theodore Industrial Canal, all major shipyards, Brookley Aeroplex, and the Alabama State Docks. If you are in town for fun, you can t get any closer to the middle of everything that is Mobile; FT. Conde Welcome Center, The Mobile Civic Center, the USS Alabama, and Bellingrath Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mobile West i-10 Hotel Mobile
Mobile Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing