We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Overall my stay at this hotel was restful and enjoyable. The hotel is a bit hard to find. The sign is small and not easy to see from a busy 4 lane street. The accommodations were comfortable but the breakfast was of a very low quality. It would be ok for 1 or 2 nights but not longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 522 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

I can't say enough about this hotel. I lived there for the better part of a year. The people got to know me by name and treated me like family. Especially Miss Mary, she worked the breakfast area. When my wife and kids would visit, Miss Mary would make special treats for them at home and bring them in or she would always have a little gift for them.
The rooms are spacious and I especially like the fact that the kids would get the sofa bed and we would get the bedroom and be able to shut the bedroom door giving everyone privacy. The full kitchen is great. I mad a lot of my meals because of dietary restrictions, but sometimes could not resist the delicious breakfasts and suppers. I'm talking about full meals here, not just some pastry selection. Eggs, waffles, bacon, biscuits...it goes on and on. Lasagne was always a favorite as well as the stuffed bell peppers. The wine and beer bar were a nice touch as well. All the food you can eat and no limit on the wine or beer at no extra charge. And if you want a fancy night out, Bonefish Grill is right next door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I kind of hated this place. Somewhere in the description it should warn you it's basically catering to people with kids. What about grown people. First there is no HBO. Just HBO family. It has every ESPN channel but no VH1. Disney and all the other useless family channels I don't come to a hotel to see. Then one of those unruly kids kept knocking on my door and running. The TV is in hotel mode so although the HDMI input looks like it can be used it can't and the people here didn't know how to make it work. Defeated the whole purpose of me staying there. No peace and quiet and no ability to catch up on the shows I missed all week due to working. I wouldn't tell my friends to stay here if they aren't with kids. The room was clean and it is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leoneldaza, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Nina757,
We understand that today’s travelers work hard on the road, so we work harder to make you feel at home. Our guests range from individual travelers looking for a home away from home and also families who are looking for a comfortable familiar area and our large spacious suites are able to provide accommodations to all. We are happy to hear that you found your suite to be clean and nice. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope you will stay with us again soon
Sincerely,
Leonel Daza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

our room had some issues with the humidity that made it uncomfortable no matter how low we set the thermostat. The room also had an old, musty smell to it….Won't be on our list again next time we pass through.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leoneldaza, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Gary B,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with us. I have reviewed your comments with our team to ensure we are closely monitoring our room temperatures and maintain a comfortable suite. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family to our hotel again.
Sincerely,
Leonel Daza, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stay here if you like mold, mildew, and feeling like you are sleeping in a rain forest. Eat here if you have no taste in food whatsoever. Work out here if you think one broken down eliptical and two old treadmills are your idea of a fitness center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Olney Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leoneldaza, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Olney Q,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize you had a negative experience with us. We strive to provide great product to our guests as we inspect our fitness center equipment daily and have a strict maintenance program for our machines. Our fitness center was renovated in 2012 and we maintain all Hilton quality standards. This has been an unusually hot and rainy season for us, as the city of Mobile continues to be the rainiest city in the country; with this year accumulating 54 inches of rain so far which is close to our yearly average of 66 inches of rainfall. This combined with the high temperatures will certainly make our city feel like a rainforest and we do our best to tackle the humidity challenges with maintaining our ventilation equipment periodically and replacing them as needed. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with the experience our travelers expect.
Sincerely,
Leonel Daza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were looking for a moderately priced place to stay before heading to Biloxi, and found it in this Homewood Suites property. It was clean, well kept, conveniently located, and lovely. Wish we would have had time to use the pool or the grill outside. As it was, we went out to a nearby Wall Mart Market, and got great food to have for a dinner in, then woke up and enjoy the hot complimentary breakfast. Nicely done!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Average hotel with average amenities and service. Convenient location to airport and restaurants. Nothing of outstanding nature to set them apart. Having to enter 200 characters in this section in order to submit a survey is stupid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leoneldaza, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Walter C,
We are sorry to see that your stay with us was an average one. We strive to remain competitive and provide the best experience to our guests. We are constantly evaluating our product and services to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to wow you in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly should you visit us again the future, so that I can personally ensure your complete satisfaction.
Sincerely,
Leonel Daza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn Mobile
Drury Inn Mobile
#13 of 65 in Mobile
323 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile

Address: 530 Providence Park Dr E, Mobile, AL 36695-4614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#14 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $111 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home in a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Cook your favorite meal in your fully equipped kitchen or use the grill near the pool for a barbeque. Start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast, served by friendly staff in our lobby. Monday through Thursday we provide a Managers reception: Dinner, Beer and Wine, also included with your stay. Complimentary Airport Shuttle from 7am - 11pm. Complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Hilton Mobile
Homewood Mobile
Mobile Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing