We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Homewood Suites Mobile is a wonderful place to stay with children on vacation or for business. The rooms are nicely appointed and we can fit our large family in a one-room suite! This is a great value for us! Free hot breakfast and home cooked meals on weeknights! What a great value! Loved this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    106
    49
    42
    21
See reviews for
187
46
20
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
mccalla, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel very nice good location me and my family will be back!!!! Rooms clean staff nice food could be spiced up a little love the room décor beds slept well We really liked this location. Good distance to shopping and food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cortice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here for USA orientation. Rooms were very nice, complementary breakfast and Monday night supper was delicious. Worked out at the fitness facility and was very impressed with the machines. It only took me 5 minutes to get to the school! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recommend this hotel to everyone. I had a good time while i was there. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel offered free breakfast, dinner and shuttle to and fro airport and even to your proposed destination.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Oghenesume U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coweta, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We picked this hotel out of the blue as we were passing through Mobile on our way to Florida. I am a government employee and the government rate was $94.00, which seemed high. Once I got to the room, it definitely seemed high. It was fine, but very dated, and it wasn't extremely clean. It got the job done, but I'm glad I was only staying one night. The included breakfast was average as well. Maybe try the Hampton Inn next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I changed rooms three times before settling on the fourth room. I faced many issues in each room but the front desk clerk, lead housekeeper, and the general manager addressed them appropriately and kindly. Although I would not stay at this property anytime soon, I might consider a stay next year after the new GM has been given time to correct the issues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very comfortable great staff. Room was perfect, check-in was very easy and timely, actually earlier than posted, but they let us check in 2 hours early, so we could take care of business, and do some visiting. Next time in Mobile I will use them again, very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
9.6 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
5.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
Address: 530 Providence Park Dr E, Mobile, AL 36695-4614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#14 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home in a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Cook your favorite meal in your fully equipped kitchen or use the grill near the pool for a barbeque. Start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast, served by friendly staff in our lobby. Monday through Thursday we provide a Managers reception: Dinner, Beer and Wine, also included with your stay. Complimentary Airport Shuttle from 7am - 11pm. Complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Hilton Mobile
Homewood Mobile
Mobile Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing