We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here for three nights while golfing at the nearby RTJ course, Magnolia Grove. Our suite was nicely appointed and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will likely return the next time we're in town for golf. Only two minor complaints; one night there was a loud disturbance in a nearby suite that kept us awake; also, while breakfast is advertised until 10 a.m., by 9 it was closing down, limiting our choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your response! I can understand how you feel when others are making noise and you are trying to rest. I will be speaking with my staff in regards to insuring that if a call does come for any disturbance that it is taken care of promptly. Breakfast should be served until 9:00 AM Monday through Friday and 10:00 AM on Saturdays and Sundays. I realize how important it is to have some energy when headed out to play 18! When you come back to Mobile please let me know and I will insure we have some nourishment available for you and your golf partners before you hit the course. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel! We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    104
    47
    40
    21
See reviews for
180
46
20
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, relaxing. We like having a sitting area. We were only there for one night but would love to stay at a Homewood longer. We travel and stay in hotels a lot and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
I am so glad you got to relax in our lobby near the fire place. We strive to create an atmosphere that makes you feel comfortable and "At Home" We hope to see you again here in Mobile and thank you so much for being a part of our family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We recently stayed at the Homewood Suites near the airport for our Mardi Gras vacation. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was actually very nice. Very clean and quiet hotel, the room had lots of room with the 2 bedrooms. Very affordable rate in comparison to other hotels closer to downtown at Mardi Gras time for twice the price. The dinner was nice however the breakfast could have been better with a little more variety. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleneD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
I am so Glad you valued your stay here in Mobile with us. We hope to be your home away from home on your next visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have stayed here on several trips, and have yet to have a negative experience. Hotel is clean and very secure.Staff is friendly and inviting, showing true Southern Hospitality. Room was very clean and hotel was overall very quiet. Have stayed here on both business and pleasure trips. Very convient to airport and many shopping and restaurant facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words Stacey! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Let us know if we can do anything to make your stay even more enjoyable on your next visit! You can contact me directly at the Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Staff is so warm and friendly from front desk to housekeeping. I received a "Welcome Back" email prior to my stay and a hand written thank you card upon checkout. What really impressed me was that it was a handwritten Hallmark card and not just a printed out form letter. I'll never stay anywhere else in Mobile!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karied98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here again. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Staff was great and helpful. Room was comfortable and this location allowed our dog to stay. We were in town for a funeral, so this was most appreciated and why we chose this hotel. Bedding and room felt new and well cleaned.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I reserved a suite non smoking and was given a standard double that was smoking. When they changed my room they changed it to a suite that again was smoking. Quality of the room was poor (stain on floor, toilet dirty, etc). Would not recommend staying here again.

Room Tip: Would suggest staying elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.2 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#6 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
Address: 530 Providence Park Dr E, Mobile, AL 36695-4614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#14 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home in a spacious one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Cook your favorite meal in your fully equipped kitchen or use the grill near the pool for a barbeque. Start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast, served by friendly staff in our lobby. Monday through Thursday we provide a Managers reception: Dinner, Beer and Wine, also included with your stay. Complimentary Airport Shuttle from 7am - 11pm. Complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Hilton Mobile
Homewood Mobile
Mobile Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing