We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More good than bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Mobile
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More good than bad.”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The price was right almost. Reserved online, the price quoted clearly stated " including taxes". When we checked in I was shown that same rate, but when we checked out they added $10 for taxes.
The room was very clean and well appointed. The heater fan was noisier than it should have been. The room had fridge, microwave, and nice layout for desk and chairs.
The price was a good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiMaryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    98
    85
    40
    33
See reviews for
145
68
42
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Easy to arrive. The receptionist called my room to see if all was okay. How many times has that happened to you? Great!!
Was a little disappointed with the food for breakfast. The orange juice was sour. The room was clean and the noise level from other guests never was an issue. I will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel is well-run, caring staff and nice clean rooms with comfortable beds.
The only negative is that the breakfast lacks protein....lots of carbs.
Room amenities are simple but that is why the motel's rates are fair.
All in all, an excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank FranFrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Arkansas, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had read other reviews about this hotel when I booked my reservation and was concerned but after arrival I was very happy. The hotel is very clean, staff is friendly, and it's an excellent value. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in Mobile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandycarol67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Recently was traveling back from lower Florida to upper Alabama. We needed a place that would take a dog without charging a fortune. We had stayed in LaQuintas before and always had good experiences. This location was great. The room was very clean, stylish and seemed to have been recently renovated since the carpet and walls were exceptionally clean. The lady at the night desk was friendly and referred us to a great place for seafood. Will definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mugsymom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This LaQuinta appears to be an old motel. I didn't notice that before I booked it or I would have passed. However, my stay was much better than I lead myself to expect. Lobby staff were very friendly and professional. My room was clean and even quiet, despite it being New Year's Eve. I do recommend staying here, even though I gave it an average rating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#35 of 64 in Mobile
155 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mobile - Midtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#34 of 64 in Mobile
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Mobile

Property: La Quinta Inn Mobile
Address: 816 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#17 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Mobile Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
Mobile La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing