We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Mobile

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Mobile
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Mobile
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    81
    69
    31
    28
See reviews for
119
53
37
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed with our 2 dogs while visiting family in Mobile. Recommended by travel with pets web site. Hotel had dog walk with disposal bags. We got king suite and had plenty of room for their two crates. Room had coffee maker, small refrig large separate bedroom two flat screen TVs. Would recommend to friends and co workers traveling with pets. Nice breakfast and good location near restaurants and large nice mall

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 499phyllisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

When a traveler, for business or personal pleasure, wants to be pampered with assistance from a very apt and capable staff, then the LaQuinta in Mobile, Alabama is the hotel/motel for you to consider.

Great accommodations including two (2) nice efficient training/meeting rooms located above the office. These rooms can double as a sleeping area as well as a training or meeting room with up to approximately 20 individuals.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamson, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was happy with the room cleanliness vs the price we paid for our room, I was really suprised. The bathtub was a little dark on the bottom but I just wore flip flops while taking a shower, which I would have done anyway. Really the only down side was that although this is a pet friendly hotel there were no disposal containers for owners to dispose of their animals waste. My son stepped right in a pile of doo when he got out of the car...YUCK!
The staff was exceptional and I enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was good and the beds were very comfortable. Every need I had was met with a smile and bright face. I would definately stay here again but I would certainly be cautious about where I step.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank TAlbright1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect with the price of the room, but I just needed a place to sleep for the night, so I wasn't looking to spend $100 for a few hours sleep. This is the second time I stayed here while traveling to and from Dallas/Tampa. The room is exceptional, given the price. Very clean and totally awesome bed/bedding for the price. Exceptional value, and the pecan chicken salad I got at Charleys (in the same parking lot) with a 10% discount thanks to La Quinta, was excellent, too!

Don't let the price fool you. If you're looking for a good nights sleep, this place is awesome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank tdwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My stay was satisfactory, but I checked out and later realized that I had left my I-Phone charger in the room. I called the front desk and let them know that I had left my charger in the room and would they get it for me. She said she'd check, two days later I recieved a phone call saying they had found no charger and couldn't explain how it wasn't there when I know it was left plugged in the out let where the clock radio was plug in too. Don't ever leave anything behind you'll never get it back even if you call an hour after you've left it behind

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#33 of 66 in Mobile
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Days Inn North Mobile
Days Inn North Mobile
#23 of 66 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Drury Inn Mobile
Drury Inn Mobile
#17 of 66 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#36 of 66 in Mobile
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Mobile

Property: La Quinta Inn Mobile
Address: 816 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#17 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Mobile Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
Mobile La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing