We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This is it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Mobile

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Mobile
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Mobile
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was the fourth hotel we tried and Im so glad we are here. This is the first time we are traveling with pets and this place is great at accomodating them. Upon our very late checkin, we were given an upgrade to a two bedroom suite. Very nice, clean, newly updated furniture and decor. Even the mattress appeared new (yes, I check mattresses!). Bathroom was very clean and carpet was also. I feel very at home here (still in bed as I write this) and I dont say that very often. Definitely worth my $$ and I would come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mobile, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Kimberly J,


Sorry to hear that it took you 4 hotels to end up at the Residence Inn, but we are glad that you did! Thank you for taking the time to write your review while you were still at the hotel!
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    25
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
12
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel was very clean. The rooms looked like they had been recently renovated. The staff was very nice, the 24-hour gym was nice and they also have a pool and basketball court. The premises were quiet and pleasant. Also, they have a breakfast buffet every morning. Since, the hotel is fairly small there were never any crowds at the buffet or any trouble finding parking, even though it has a fairfield inn sharing the same parking lot. There's is a laundry room on the second floor. Overall, the hotel was great, too bad I was only there a week, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mobile, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Bandon L,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Mobile. We hope to see you next time you are in Mobile, AL and that you get to stay longer than a week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Very clean up to date residence inn in convenient location with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Staff first rate - very helpful and friendly. A pleasant stay in quiet hotel with good beds, well kept rooms and nothing worn. Big screen HDTVs; well lit parking. Felt safe even taking the dog out in the middle of the night. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granitegraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mobile, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for comments! I will share your review with our housekeeping staff as they do a great job every day to make sure our suites are very clean!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
238 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel is very nice and clean. Newly renovated rooms, very clean...big flat screen tv in each room, awsome appliances and kitchen items to use. Breakfast is provided and free every day. Mon to Thurs they have a great meet and great where they offer free beer, wine, tea, and something to snack on...pizza, salad, etc...very fun

Room Tip: Very nice option for a traveler who needs to cook while they travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mobile, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review!. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Union, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This Residence Inn has very accomadating personal. Everyone was so helpful, whether it be extra towels, soap powder or dryer sheets for doing your laundry in their 2nd floor laundry room, extra ice, late checkout, etc. Couldn't ask for a better stay. We had a group of 8 ladies for a tennis tournament so we were in and out using extra towels etc. It was very clean! No complaints whatsoever.We had 2 of the 2 bedroom units for 8 ladies. Worked perfect. Plenty of living area to get together in the evening.
The only oddity are the roads in the area. Service roads on both sides of main road makes it a little different driving.

Room Tip: We try to get top floor rooms to avoid people up above causing disturbing noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mobile, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We love the Tennis guest! Thank you for you comments and we hope to see you on your next tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I must say that this is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in!! Spotless!! 5 of use stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and there was more than plenty of room for all of us. Also, the girls at the front desk were very sweet and helpfull. Would definately stay here again:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaJ1984Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mobile, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your comments, I will share your review with the housekeeping department as they are very proud of the work the do everyday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our family of 5 was very comfortable in this well-maintained property. The staff was very welcoming and breakfast was above-average. It's a little hard to get to from the freeway, especially if you arrive after dark, but worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mobile, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Jennifer T,

We are happy that we were able to accomodate your family of 5, our two bedroom suite is perfect for that!... Thank you for sharing your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Mobile
Courtyard Mobile
#27 of 66 in Mobile
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile Airport
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Mobile
TownePlace Suites Mobile
#31 of 66 in Mobile
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mobile

Property: Residence Inn Mobile
Address: 950 W I65 Service Rd S, Mobile, AL 36609-1303
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mobile 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing