We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I needed”
Review of Courtyard Mobile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Mobile
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I came to Alabama from Texas on a business trip and stayed the past 3 nights in Atmore at the Hampton Inn since Marriott does not have a location out there. When I walked in I just felt at home with the pleasant ambiance in the lobby area and when I pushed on the bed I knew I was going to have a great night's sleep which I what I needed after sleeping on hard beds at the Hampton. Their beds are soft and feel like my Temperapudic bed at home. The staff was super friendly. In fact, when I was working out this morning the manager came in and offered me a cold bottled water and did it again when my colleague and I were eating breakfast for no reason.

I slept great and appreciated the unexpected little things which is why when I come back to see my client in a few months I will stay here again.

Thanks Marriott for making my stay great! It's no wonder I've been a loyal member so long.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oursideofthestory, General Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will share it with our entire staff. Hope to see you soon. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 100 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

They welcomed us with hospitality. Good location. Will stay here again. Close to shopping and anything you might need. The managers are very nice. Food and beer is a little high but convenient. Even if you need a bottle of wine they have it. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDavi72404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oursideofthestory, Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will share it with our entire staff. Please come back soon it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Judging from the other reviewers I guess you should be lucky to get a good room (or have elite or whatever status, or don't book via bidding on Priceline). However, a good hotel doesn't offer mediocre rooms to its guest, as the one we got. While the room itself was ok, acceptable clean (but not spotless), it cleary has a rundown feeling. Interior is clearly outdated and show signs of wear and tear, the beds aren't what they used to be. It just feels (literally cf. the above mentioned beds) like a second rate, borderline shabby hotel.
Furthermore, due to the location of the room and poor soundproofing, we heard the noise of the nearby highway non-stop.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankandsofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oursideofthestory, Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your stay. Im very sorry that you did not enjoy it. I wanted to let you know that we will be renovating our rooms this year to match our renovated lobby, Bistro, and pool area. I hope you will come back and stay with us after our rooms are renovated. I know will be impressed. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope we will get the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here for a few weeks. The staff is amazing...especially Gwen! The lobby is nice as well as the business center....however....the rooms need a MAJOR upgrade! Stayed in a King Suite and it was spacious, but that was the only upside. Room looked as if it were from the 80's. when it rained water came in window, Carpet was coming up off the floor, chair was dirty from stains/use, toilet ran constantly, and the bed was HORRIBLE! It was not the Marriott bed....and it baffles me why they have a brochure in the room trying to sell the bed to people when they dont even have it. Moved to a different hotel. You have the right staff...just get your rooms fixed!!!

Room Tip: Until they are upgraded, there are not any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oursideofthestory, General Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and your wonderful comments about Gwen. I will make sure that I share them with her. Im so sorry that there was a leak in your room. Unfortunately due to Hurricane Issac we did have a leak in room 101. We have since done extensive repairs on our roof and the issue has been fixed. Also we are currently planning a room renovation this Spring. Please come back and visit us, I know you will be very happy with the improvements that we will be making. Thank you again for staying with us please come back and visit us in the future.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott, Mobile AL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Arriving late in the evening, we located a room at this hotel in Mobile, AL. The king "spa" room that we were told was the only room available and a rate of $149. plus tax was just a king room with a jacuzzi tub in the otherwise regular bathroom. Although we have both AAA and AARP and the hotel advertises discounts for both programs, the desk clerk told me that neither was available because there was a tennis tournament in town even though we had nothing to do with tournament and we were booking the room after 8:00pm and checking out early the next a.m. This tells me the hotel chain, and this hotel in particular, takes advantage of potential customers. For that reason alone, I won't again stay at any hotel in this chain.

As for our room, the bed was great, and there was a flat-screen TV. There was a small sink counter with one whole side of it taken up by the coffee maker, cups and an 8x5 basket holding coffee supplies. Not only was half of the small counter wasted, the coffee maker and cups were in the most unsanitary spot in the room. I really do not understand why hotels place coffeepots, and especially coffee cups, on the bathroom counter. We did not use the coffeemaker or cups because there were toothpaste spatters on the pot.

We were surprised there was only one elevator considering the size of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank sittingonready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oursideofthestory, General Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us. While we do have AAA and AARP rates, we do not have them available on our speciality rooms such as our Spa King and our King Suite. If possible please call us in advance in the future and we will try and make sure that you are able to get our best rate possible. I apologize that due to our busy weekend we did not have other rooms available for sale. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. I do appreciate your business.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott, Mobile AL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Where do they do that? 4pm and the room wasn't ready. Also the tv was at the side of the bed instead of at the foot. Where do they do that? Room was cleanish, spots on the bathroom mirror were pretty gross? It is quiet though, a good place to sleep, but they desperately need to train there management and cleaning staff. Would I recommend it, yes, as a one night stop and go, no more.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oursideofthestory, General Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thank you so much for letting me be aware of the room that you had reserved not being ready when you checked in . Our check in time is 3 pm (Central Time). We do try to check guest in early if the room is available. Requests for specific rooms or certain rooms such as our King Suite and our Spa King may take a little more time due to their size and scarcity. Also, occasionally a guest will check out late which does not allow us to clean a specific room as quickly. I would like to investigate this further. Please contact me at your convienence. Again thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I do appreciate your business.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Everything was great except they power went out and they have no backup generator

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneyfanatic2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oursideofthestory, General Manager at Courtyard Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us. If your travels take you back to Mobile we would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.8 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#8 of 64 in Mobile
464 reviews
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Mobile
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mobile
Residence Inn Mobile
#27 of 64 in Mobile
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mobile

Address: 1000 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range: $94 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mobile 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Courtyard
Mobile Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing