We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Mobile
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel EVER!”
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Hotel has been very abused and looks horrible for only two years old. Manager was never available and did not address any of the issues with the room. Night staff slept and you could not understand. Two female employes who worked the desk during the day were the only good thing about the hotel. Both young ladies very helpful and considerate. Owner walked in breifly as i was checking out, he was very rude and belittling to employees. Even if the hotel had been better I would not recomend this property due to the attitude of the owner and manager.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drayoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    16
    3
    8
See reviews for
31
30
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harvey, La.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2009

From the minute I walked into this hotel lobby I knew I had a winner. The place was clean and smelled of clean, fresh carpet. Although the hotel was built a couple of years ago it seemed to have been built just this year. The room was tidy and fresh. My wife and I absolutely loved the sofa in this partial suite (sofa bed) because you had something nice to sit on besides the computer desk or the bed itself. Speaking of the bed it was firm and comfortable. Even the bathroom was welcoming and complete. The shower curtain hung from one of those curved rods that give you a little more room. The bathroom was filled with soft, comfy towels as well as extra supplies if needed. In the main room my wife discovered some extra linens in the dresser for the sofa bed. My only gripe was the small pillows on the bed. If this is a problem one should plan on bringing their own. The next morning the breakfast was delicious, complete with waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, fruit and all the breakfast beverages you could need. The staff were courteous and helpful. All this is what a hotel should be! Oh, and the rate was very reasonable. I would, and plan to stay here again! Way to go Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamXixo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, al
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2008

I've stayed at this property 10+ separate occasions since it opened in summer, 2007. It has consistently delivered a well-appointed "suite" (partial divider) with high-quality bedding, swivel flat-screen TV with many channels that can be viewed from bed, desk, or sofa, large bathroom with lots of fluffy towels, plenty of lights, a/c that works and is quiet. Front desk staff are courteous and efficient. The exercise room is adequate, and there is a small outdoor pool. Breakfast protein items are somewhat limited, but the breakfast area is comfortable and coffee is available into the evening. Internet is fast and available wired or wireless. The windows open. Ask for a room facing the rear, which fronts some trees and beyond that a residential neighborhood. The front can be brighter and noisier. Everything is new and well maintained, everything works, there's plenty of parking. Numerous restaurants (BBQ, buffet, chain American) are nearby, and a supermarket is in walking distance. Access off I-10 is easy, and the area is 10 minutes from downtown Mobile and 10 minutes from the Airport Blvd area.

  • Liked — Consistency, value
  • Disliked — Limited egg/meat options at breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank An0nym0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2007

We were driving to New Orleans and stayed at this property. When we arrived at the room, I was very impressed. The room was clean and large. There was a flat panel television in the room. The bedding was great and the pressure in the shower was great. I've stayed at Comfort Suites before and this was one of the best I've stayed at. The room quality rivals a top notch hotel.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank smartdesserts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Mobile
Quality Inn Mobile
#39 of 64 in Mobile
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Mobile

Property: Comfort Suites Mobile
Address: 5660 Tillmans Corner Pkwy, Mobile, AL 36619-1962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mobile Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing