We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does NOT sleep 6!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Mobile
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Comfort Suites CLAIMS to sleep 6. A very crappy sofa sleeper. This is the worst sofaf sleeper mattress I have ever seen! (our resort in florida had a very plush mattress) They do not offer roll away beds anymore. They have very limited numbers of suites and offer no additional padding for this mattress. We had to add a sleeping bad for padding and put on on the cushions on the floor.
We also had to put the trash can under the middle of the sleeper for support. This was not worth 109 per night. It was more than double of getting 2 rooms elsewhere at a descent place.

Room Tip: Dont sleep 6 in one room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 107 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

On our return trip from San Antonio to Rock Hill we stayed at the Comfort Suites in Mobile, AL. We enjoyed our stay very much in our large, well appointed room. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed the hot breakfast before we continued our trip. We certainly will consider this hotel again and can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnowh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

It was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly. The motel is in a good location, close to restaurants and easy access to I-10. Hooters is also walking distance from the motel, which was a bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We normally stay in Saraland when visiting our daughter at college however this time we needed to stay in Mobile proper. When I called to say that my youngest was sick and needed to check in early they couldn't be more accommodating. Upon arrival they processed us very quick and had put us in a room as soon as possible at 11:15 AM!!!!
The room was comfortable and being able to get my daughter to bed asap was wonderful
The beds are some of my favorite and the price was great.
Breakfast was a bit skimpy but it was Christmas morning and there were a lot of travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady_Bren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Easy access off of I-10 and good Comfort Suites Quality. Breakfast includes eggs and sausage, in addition to the rest of the standard fare. Service was good and the free wifi worked well.

The only complaint would be that room service had set the A/C cold enough to be able to hang meat in the room; and we had to turn it to heat in order to make it comfortable. This when the outside temperature was in the 80's.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUTCH_Van_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I stopped at this property twice this summer, once on the night of June 3/4 and once the night of July 7/8. Both check-ins were well after midnight as we were driving late on the way to/from OK from FL. Even for a 3:00 a.m. check-in, the front desk personnel was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean. A good variety was offered for breakfast: make-your-own waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, muffins, fruit. We were a bit later than 11:00 a.m. checking out both stays. Again, a different front desk person was very agreeable and accomodating. We drove later than we wanted to on the return, just so we could stay at this property again. Our only slightly negative observation, which might be a positive for some travelers, is that at both stays our room was so cold at check-in that we turned the air off and left if off through the night and until our check-out the next day. The hotel is a good find for us and we'll be back.

Room Tip: We don't think you can go wrong with a room at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sendme2maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night on way to Florida. The rooms were nice, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was your typical free hotel breakfast. Nothing special but good and convenient. The man at the counter was rude when we checked in. Seemed a little flustered but there were several trying to check in at that time and he was busy. But later in the evening we came back through. He was the only one in lobby and he was still rude. I guess his temperment earlier in day wasn't because he was busy. Must just be how he is. But aside from that we had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Karendh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
8.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Mobile

Address: 5660 Tillmans Corner Pkwy, Mobile, AL 36619-1962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range: $71 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mobile Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing