We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Mobile
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip. The customer service at this hotel was great. Every person I dealt with was pleasant and helpful. The bed was comfy and my room was clean. The only issue with my room was that the bathroom sink was leaky. I did have someone try to get in my room the first night at around 4 am. My guess was that they were drunk and at the wrong door as they ran off to the room next to mine...needless to say I was a little creeped out and called the front desk. The gentleman came right away and checked out the situation and called me again to make sure everything was ok. I didn't have any other issues and I don't believe this had anything to do with the hotel or it's location. They did serve a complimentary breakfast which was your typical continental breakfast (some cereals, biscuits, gravy, eggs, bagels etc.) and in the afternoons did free popcorn. Overall it was a cheap, decent place to stay off of Interstate-65.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gfaith09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager9, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the good words you had to say about the Quality Inn & Suites. We are delighted your stay with us was a positive one and we look forward to your return. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    27
    18
    25
    31
See reviews for
47
22
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Every employee I encountered was positive and friendly. The mattress was new; providing comfort for a restful night. Crews were updating light fixtures while I was there. This inn was quite clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very adequate. I will return when in Mobile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager9, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the good words you had to say about the Quality Inn & Suites. We are delighted your stay with us was a positive one and we look forward to your return. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The lady at the front desk was superb and very knowledgeable about nearby Mobile and restaurants. Our room was spacious and had everything that we required. Overall, I was pretty satisfied. Would stay here again. Great value for a great price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager9, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the good words you had to say about the Quality Inn & Suites. We are delighted your stay with us was a positive one and we look forward to your return. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The place overall was dirty. One of our beds smelled like urine. The Coke machine wouldn't take a dollar so my daughter told the front desk and they exchanged her dollars for quarters to try instead. The machine ate the quarters and when she went back to the front desk their reply was "sorry but we don't handle the Coke machines".

There are no noise barriers and we could hear every single thing in the room above us and in the hallways. I will pay the extra $$ and stay at a Marriott next time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbailey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager9, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I regret that the Quality Inn & Suites, Mobile, AL was a disappointment to you and did not meet your expections. It is regretful to us when a guest has a less that positive experience and we
can assure you that a return visit will have a very different outcome. We hope you reconsider and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

AS we were entering hall to over room,one of your staff actunuy said wecome.It was the maid for our room,as i found out. that was a treat;she was so friendly and our roo was spotless and beautifulise five stars to this oe! we will be come back .Thank you so much for a good stay. D, Danford

Room Tip: Keep up good work and we love you housekeeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shalee504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager9, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the good words you had to say about the Quality Inn & Suites. We are delighted your stay with us was a positive one and we look forward to your return. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were quite surprised when we checked into our room in Mobile. It was a suite (3 rooms)with a large jacuzzi. Not bad since we used our Wyndam points so it was free for the night. Will definately go back even if we have to pay. The only thing my husband didn't like was they didn't offer bacon and eggs just sausage and biscuits.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager9, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the good words you had to say about the Quality Inn & Suites. We are delighted your stay with us was a positive one and we look forward to your return. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgiana, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I've traveled across the country and stayed in several choice hotels. This has become my all time favorite. Extremely courteous staff, great breakfast (especially those biscuits and sausage gravy), liked the gym and absolutely love the hot tub and indoor pool. The staff made my little family feel right at home. Especially Mrs. Atkins and the sweet Madea at the breakfast counter.

Thank you so much for your hospitality at the Quality Inn & Suites Mobile Alabama

Sincerely,

Elethiana & The Mobley Family

Room Tip: If you love to swim and relax, this is a really good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elethiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManager9, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the good words you had to say about the Quality Inn & Suites. We are delighted your stay with us was a positive one and we look forward to your return. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#33 of 66 in Mobile
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Mobile
Quality Inn Mobile
#37 of 66 in Mobile
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashbury Hotel & Suites
Ashbury Hotel & Suites
#35 of 66 in Mobile
3.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile Airport
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#24 of 66 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 150 W. I-65 Service Road, Beltline Hwy. South, Mobile, AL 36608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites in Mobile, Alabama. Our pet-friendly, smoke-free hotel offers many amenities including free wifi, free full breakfast buffet, free newspaper, and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Our all-suite hotel offers rooms that are 30% larger than traditional hotel rooms, complete with separate eating, sleeping and work areas to make you feel at home. Laundry facilities are also available for added convenience. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like large work areas, and a business center including access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Mobile
Mobile Quality Inn
Quality Inn Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing