We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was picked up at the airport and delivered to the front door by the hotel van. I had a great conversation with the driver. My room was ready and it was beautiful. Nice people & a nice place. It is very convenient to the airport and downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry4218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 477 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

Friendly staff, well cared for facility, nice, large, well maintained room with hot, fresh breakfast. Cannot make a better recommendation. Room was well stocked, bed was very comfortable, and staff were more than helpful.

Room Tip: If you have special needs, be sure they are detailed early in you reservation so the staff can adequ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bltok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was the second time I had stayed at this hotel and was pleased. It was clean, friendly and secure. The breakfast was hot, good and plentiful. Lots of staff available at all times which was nice to see in case you needed anything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

It is refreshing when a staff of a hotel goes above and beyond when it comes to customer service. We were visiting Mobile to see the Airbus LPGA Golf Tournament. We were not only given information on the tournament, we were extended tickets to the tournament. Our compliments to the kindness of Naki who went way above what we we expect in service and courtesy. She was genuine and her professionalism was sincere for the Hampton Inn. This was our experience and my family highly recommends this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Hampton Inn & Suites. This was a very enjoyable getaway for me and the room and staff were just what I needed at this time. Location was great for my needs and easy to find. I drove in and had a great experience with the short stay that I was limited to. I would have liked to have stayed a lot longer but needed to get back to by farm. Several families from our extended family stayed here and everyone had a good time. We celebrated a graduation of a beautiful young lady and we had a party afterwards in one of the meeting rooms at the hotel. It was a perfect evening with Family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

One of the best Hampton Inn's I have ever stay at. The people were great. A great setting near the airport and easy to get to any place in Mobile. This Hampton Inn is also close to the University of South Alabama.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This Hampton was very clean and well maintained. Only two issues - we requested a room away from the elevator and our room was right by the elevator so that we could hear the elevator running from our room. We ran the a/c fan all night to mask the noise. The other issue was the TV did not work, but they quickly replaced it. The staff was very helpful and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivtuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
5.2 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#9 of 65 in Mobile
465 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport

Address: 525 Providence Park Dr E, Mobile, AL 36695-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mobile
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#2 Business Hotel in Mobile
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $117 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport Hotel Mobile
Hampton Inn Mobile
Mobile Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing