We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a newer, nice, clean hotel. My room and bathroom were large and very clean rooms. The front desk staff were very friendly and the lobby was roomy and nice. The breakfast was good and good coffee! You can walk to Bonefish Grill and TGIF.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 464RobertM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    80
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
164
42
25
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and very very nice/ helpful staff. The airport shuttle is as on time as any and the room are great! (So is the pool) I'd give it two thumbs up over all. It's location is a bit away from the airport however close to several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albyfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool was nice and the lobby was just right. Perfect location for the tennis tournament we attended. Staff was great! Rates were great. We will stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metairie, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The bathrooms need a upgrade. No bathtubs. The complimentary breakfast was a 5 at best. The eggs that were prepared were marginal at best the eggs were crumbly and the omelets were luke warm. Never heard of a southern breakfast without Grits. The coffee and the waffles were excellent. For $100 plus a night I would have expected a little better. The complimentary breakfast has a lot to be desired. They could learn from their sister properties Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The room was spacious, well and conveniently appointed so that I could relax while accomplishing my business and its educational demands. It was easy to meet with mu=y colleagues here,as well as review my tasks in quiet and comfort. The location could not have been better for the site of my conference itself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph Jr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is in a good location and has a TGIF Fridays and Bonefish Grill within walking distance. Staff are very accomodating and the hotel is clean. I would recommend for a business stay. There is a pool that would appeal to families, but not much else for kids to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very nice, clean, quiet motel. conveniently located with nice resturants nearby (Bonefish grill was excellant). I have stayed here several times and always look forward to the clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank fbmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
5.2 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#4 of 64 in Mobile
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
9.5 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
Address: 525 Providence Park Dr E, Mobile, AL 36695-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mobile
#2 Business Hotel in Mobile
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport Hotel Mobile
Hampton Inn Mobile
Mobile Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing