We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Hampton I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Shoreline CT
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nicest Hampton I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

LOVED this hotel, it is simply the nicest Hampton that I have ever stayed in. New, sleek, clean, great staff! There is a lovely outdoor pool. I would suggest upgrading to a suite, very spacious and nice!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank daisy20071960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    80
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
164
42
25
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great place to stay if you have functions at Southern Alabama University (just 1.9 miles away) Restaurants galore near by!! I like the added touch of "Cookies and Coffee" at 6pm. The room was very comfy and roomy. I always judge how old a hotel is by the number of "Outlets" that are in the room. This hotel has plenty, and just in the right spots!! I enjoyed the free breakfast, but I missed my "Gravy and Biscuits" that the competitors have.The grounds are beautiful, but dont go for an evening walk around the building...YOU WILL GET WET! For some reason they have their sprinklers set to come on just after sundown. (Most hotels wait til 2 or 3 in the morning) So bring your umbrella and rubbbers, if ya want to take an evening stroll. Overall...let's just say, for the money, You Will, get a quiet night's sleep!!

Room Tip: The doors on the stairwells "Slam" so I wouldnt stay near those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greydog98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed here for the first time in June, and I was very pleasantly surprised! The king room was huge and incredibly comfortable. All the staff were caring and helpful, and the shuttle was an added bonus. The hot breakfast was really good every morning. I would most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The King room had a large walk in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very nice Hampton property with great front desk staff. In a very nice neighborhood with dining options nearby. Only 2.5 miles to the airport.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a suite as this is a very popular Hampton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have stayed here multiple times over the past 6 months and every time has been great. The rooms are very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. I have stayed in both the standard room and the suites. The suites are very large and extremely nice. The complimentary hot Hampton Breakfast is always very good. Nothing bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIchael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

This facility is fabulous, new clean and beyond our expectations. The staff were terrific, the hotel layout was superb and in general, there was nothing to complain about.

Our room was large, had a kitchenette area, a seating area, a powder room area ... What more could you ask for? Stay here ... You won't regret it.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The Hampton Inn properties are one of my first choices for travel in the US. The properties are typically clean, well-appointed, well staffed and offer the full range of amenities a leisure or business travel could require.
Located 10 minutes from the airport, this property doesn't disappoint. While the Hampton properties are very standardized,the standard is very high. And this property is higher than the standard. Exceptionally clean and well maintained, the property is very convenient for the traveler requiring access to the airport/industrial area. To be honest the inclusive breakfast isn't going to win any awards for culinary innovation, but is offers a range of healthy options and the hot beverage bar is well stocked 24/7.
For the traveler that knows what they want,this property won't disappoint.

Room Tip: The hotel is located well away from roads. The windows do not open so noise is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
5.2 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#4 of 64 in Mobile
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
9.5 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
Address: 525 Providence Park Dr E, Mobile, AL 36695-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mobile
#2 Business Hotel in Mobile
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport Hotel Mobile
Hampton Inn Mobile
Mobile Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing