We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Hampton Inn on I-65”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Chelsea, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Hampton Inn on I-65”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have stayed at this property 4 times while visiting family and have always enjoyed the stays. This time I stayed in a suite 2nd floor and everything was quality. Room was very roomy, fresh, etc. Property was very clean inside and out, was welcomed and identified as a Hilton Honors Member at check-in. Last, the one thing I enjoy at a Hilton is food. The breakfast server had very hot eggs to serve which I appreciated. Most Hamptons are not consistent in serving hot food as it's marginally "warm." The eggs here are hot. Good job by everyone...! KM

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    117
    44
    21
    5
See reviews for
154
75
31
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Excellent place to stay! Front desk staff were very helpful and room was very clean and comfortable. Easy access to all areas on west side of Mobile. I recommend this to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mariacM3742HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed here for just one night. Couldn't say enough good things about it. Checked in with Robin. Very nice and wonderful service. Once we got to the room it was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. The rooms had a mini fridge and microwave, which was a plus Robin also called to check in once we got into the room. They provided menus for food delivery. Was provided with a hot breakfast in the morning and was very good. This is a great hotel for any amount of nights you will be staying. Was very happy with the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hay1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was an excellent location. Close to malls and shopping. Hotel staff was excellent and facilities were clean and modern. The hotel breakfast was excellent and the coffee was fresh and available. Ease of access to internet and local information was great. Even though the hotel was right on the interstate, it was quiet and tranquil inside. I would recommend this location for any type of travel purpose.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay at Hampton Inn in Mobile! Each staff member we encountered in our goings and comings for those two days greeted us with a friendly hello each time and made us feel welcomed. Most importantly to us were the comfortable mattresses and pillows, which gave us a wonderful ending to each of our jam-packed days. Our compliments to everyone who made this stay one that will definitely bring us back in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelham, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great service! Michelle one of the employees at check in is great. Customer service skills are awesome. Most of the employees there are warm and welcoming. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are very clean. This is the only hotel that will continue to stay at when visiting Mobile.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisalightseygm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Judy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I will definitely share it with our whole staff especially Michelle. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
(251)343-4007
shane.aldridge@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We enjoyed the Hampton very much. Location near I65 was good and plenty of restaurants near by. Appeared to be practically new and very good service and accommodations make this a good location for one or multiple nights stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DOCK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisalightseygm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was definitely a pleasure having you here. Please come stay with us again if you're in Mobile any time in the future.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
(251)343-4007
shane.aldridge@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
5.3 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.8 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#4 of 64 in Mobile
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Address: 1028 West I-65 Service Rd. South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mobile
#7 Business Hotel in Mobile
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile I-65 Airport Blvd, AL hotel is conveniently located in central Mobile, AL, close to the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB) and exciting local attractions. 101 spacious guest rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/i-65 @ Airport Blvd Hotel Mobile
Hampton Inn And Suites Mobile/i-65 @ Airport Blvd
Hampton Inn Mobile
Mobile Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing