We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here one night on a trip through Alabama. Very clean, staff friendly and quite helpful. Breakfast was ready before 6am-a blessing for early risers who really want to get on the road. Room had all amenities including a refrigerator and microwave. Hampton quality all the way!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisalightseygm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Im so glad we were able to accomodate your needs. I will share your comments with our entire staff. It was a pleasure having you. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites I65 Airport Blvd, Mobile AL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 472 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

My family and I had such a wonderful trip, which included our 3 night stay at the Hampton Inn. Being a single mother with three small children, I have a tendency to forget things in my haste to pack. Thankfully, the staff, specifically Shane, was most helpful. He supplied me with a pack-n-play, tooth brush and tooth paste, and I am embarrassed to say, many other items. The breakfasts were a HUGE hit for my children (as well as for myself). The pool was fabulous. My children LOVED it! The cleaning staff was gracious and helpful. Any time I asked them for help or if I had questions, they were very quick to accomedate me. My only suggestion would be to get a hot tub. However, with three small children, I probably wouldn't have been able to enjoy it this trip. Well Done Hampton Inn!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBaddour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisalightseygm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. I will definitely share it with the entire staff. It was our pleasure to help in anyway that we could help. Traveling is sometimes difficult with family and if we can make it easier then we've done our job. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites, I65 Airport Blvd; Mobile AL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I had to attend my graduation in Mobile, Alabama, and had the pleasure of lodging at the Hampton Inn. We loved the complimentary breakfast, and extras such as an in room microwave and refrigerator. The pool looked very inviting too, but it was too cold to swim at the time of our stay. Overall, a great deal for the price!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisalightseygm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Congratulations on graduating. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have the chance to come visit us again when it's warmer so that you can use our pool. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and thanks for staying with us.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites, I65 Airport Blvd; Mobile AL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

There were a few issues... Loose toilet seat and loose toilet paper holder. The room was a kitchenette with two double beds, but both days they only gave us one towel and one washcloth for four people...? Lisa downstairs at breakfast was GREAT! The breakfasts were just ok though. Sausage was really greasy...

The bed covers were a really pretty shiny garnet; really pretty, but they slide all over the bed all night.

The coffee selection was nice since the had a bolder flavor, and Splenda. The thing that sucked the most is no free wifi. That is a biggie on my list!!!

I went down to the little store downstairs and had no cash to buy a $2.00 soda. When I gave the lady my card, she asked me if I just wanted to charge it on the room... no!

The shampoo and conditioner was bath and body works. I think the hand soap was Neutrogena...

The pillows are HORRIBLE! They are feather pillows which have absolutely no support. Woke the second day with a neck ache. And with the constant sliding of the covers... It didn't make for good sleep!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hope T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisalightseygm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Im so sorry that you didn't have a spectacular stay on your trip. It's definitely every Hampton Inn hotels goal to make your stay a great one. Unfortunately, I'm not sure our hotel was the one where you stayed. We currently do not have kitchenettes with double beds. We do have rooms with two queen beds. We do not have anyone named Lisa on our staff at the moment. We do offer free wireless and wired interent throughout our hotel. Again, I do apologize that your stay wasn't as great as it should have been, but if you are back in the Mobile area please consider staying with us. It would be our pleasure to have you.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites, I65 Airport Blvd; Mobile AL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The staff at the Hampton was wonderful. Ms. Janice and Wyatt gave so many suggestions for restaurants and night life. They told me about local spots that we would have never experienced if it would'nt have been for their suggestions. Amanda cleaned our room to perfection, the bed was sooo comfortable and the king studio suite had plenty of space. The property was rennovated and very nice. Contemporary decor and a very clean establishment as a whole. If we ever need lodging in Mobile this is where I will stay. A fantastic staff, beautiful property and very close to city attractions!

Room Tip: even numbered rooms faced the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisalightseygm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review. I will definitely share it with all of the associates especially Amanda, Wiatt, and Ms. Janice. I'm glad you enjoyed the area and the hotel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Hope to see you sooner than later. Thanks again.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites I65 Airport Blvd, Mobile AL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I had a very pleasant experience especially when I called to register. All of the staff members were very helpful and treated me like family. This is a very clean facility that offers a delicious hot breakfast. It offers hot coffee and teas in the lobby. The bed was very comfortable and the lamp offered an electrical outlet for me to plug in my sleep machine. I forgot to charge my smartphone while I was sleeping, but to my surprise the table on which I ate breakfast provided electrical outlets. It is located in a nice part of Mobile, but it is a bit over priced.

Room Tip: Room 314 was close to the elevator, but it was extremely quiet. The clean white sheets, towels, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6Anne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisalightseygm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely share your comments with our entire staff. It was a pleasure having you here. I hope your travels bring you back to Mobile soon. Thank you again.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites I65 Airport Blvd, Mobile AL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel has really stepped it's game up since the last time I was in town. The amenities are excellent, friendly staff, etc. Whether for business, pleasure, or family you will definitely enjoy this hotel. YITB, YA 145

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jefffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisalightseygm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comment to our entire staff. It was definitely a pleasure to have you here. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Hope your travels bring you back sooner than later.
Shane Aldridge, General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites I65 Airport Blvd Mobile AL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.8 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
458 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd

Address: 1028 West I-65 Service Rd. South, Mobile, AL 36609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mobile
#7 Business Hotel in Mobile
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $103 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile I-65 Airport Blvd, AL hotel is conveniently located in central Mobile, AL, close to the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB) and exciting local attractions. 101 spacious guest rooms and suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mobile/i-65 @ Airport Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/i-65 @ Airport Blvd Hotel Mobile
Hampton Inn Mobile
Mobile Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing