We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely beautiful. It's staff was helpful. We had an issue with our fridge and no faster than we hung up the phone the tech was at the door. He fixed it within about ten mins. Then he went and got a large container the get the beverages cold fast, which was very considerate. We enjoyed the beautiful pool and spa. If you're ever staying overnight in Mobile you splurge and stay at the Battle House

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Battle House Hotel & Spa. I am glad the ambassadors were able to assist you with your refrigerator and cooling your beverages. I apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused you. I hope you have the opportunity to visit the hotel in the future. I'm glad you had the chance to visit the outdoor pool and catch some rays of sun during your visit.

Have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    197
    53
    18
    14
See reviews for
170
276
29
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

While traveling to Florida for vacation, we decided to stop in Mobile. I called to make a reservation about 2 hours before we arrived. The gentleman making my reservation was prompt and efficient in setting it up. When we arrived, it was quite a busy evening, but the staff worked together efficiently and professionally to help us park and get checked in. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Although we were barely there 10 hours, there is nothing more they could have done to make me feel more at home.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pinksparkles32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
I'm glad you were able to stop in Mobile on your way to Florida and stay at the Battle House Hotel & Spa. I appreciate your business and for such a wonderful review of the hotel and our ambassadors. I hope next time you visit the hotel you have more time to experience the amenities of the hotel and the city of Mobile!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
230 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The Battle House Hotel was a last minute choice heading east this spring, but a good one. Beautiful, historic hotel right downtown in Mobile (with very easy highway access nearby). Beautiful, large, well-appointed room. Extremely friendly and helpful staff both curbside and in the hotel. Couldn't have been more pleased with our stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank longjch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for stopping by the Battle House Hotel & Spa on your way out east. I appreciate your business and for you taking the time to post your review of the hotel. I hope you have the opportunity to visit again next time your are passing by Mobile. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the ambassadors in Valet and in the hotel friendly and accommodating.

We look forward to your return visit!

Have a great summer season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We were treated like royalty from the moment we drove up to the valet service until the day we checked out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were amazing! Clean comfort! I hope to return again in the near future!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
I appreciate the great review of your stay at the Battle House Hotel & Spa. I appreciate your business and also for you taking the time to share your experiences. Thank you for mentioning the hotel ambassadors, the cleanliness, and valet services.

I look forward to you visiting the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester/London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel was stunning - the lobby is an experience in itself with the whispering arch!
Room was excellent - really well appointed and comfortable. Only small thing I didn't like was the pillows which were either the springy kind or really small feather ones.
Pool area was fantastic - pool big enough to do laps, with a nice lounging area, hot tub and a well equipped gym.
Service was great and reception staff very friendly.
Small room for improvement in the Club lounge - the breakfast selection wasn't great and looked pretty tired and boring and the evening drinks are not complimentary, although it was implied that this was more to do with Alabama state law than anything else. They could just up the game with the offering here slightly at minimal cost, which is the reason this hotel doesn't get an 'excellent'.

Room Tip: Don't book a club room - the current offering in the lounge does not justify it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSavvyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Battle House Hotel & Spa. I am glad you had the opportunity to experience the Whispering Arch and the Outdoor Pool. I appreciate your comments in regards to the Club Lounge. We will continue to look at the different offerings for breakfast and make the necessary changes to accommodate our guests. Thank you for your feedback and ideas! They are helpful!

I hope you have the opportunity to visit the hotel in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I love the Battle House!!!! Definitely the best Hotel in Mobile and even Fairhope!!!! I enjoyed it more than the Marriott Resort & Spa in Fairhope. Very elegant and has a marvelous restaurant Trellis Room!!!! The chef made my son a specialty dish not on the menu, beautiful hotel, great staff, spectacular amenities!!!!! We are planning to return several times!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkateboarderMomUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for such a positive review of your stay at the Battle House Hotel & Spa. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel. I am happy to hear that our chef was able to prepare a special dish for your son. I hope he enjoyed it. I am excited to hear that you will be planning on visiting the hotel many more times in the future. Thank you for your business!

I look forward to having you and your son visit again in the future!

I like your screen name too, "skateboarderMomUSA" Very cool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We travel a lot and frequent Marriott hotels. This is by far one of the best. The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms we spacious and beautiful. It was located conveniently close to great attractions and restaurants, so we were able to walk everywhere. We will be coming back again and again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal customer of the Marriott Brand. I appreciate your loyalty. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Battle House Hotel & Spa and that you found the ambassadors helpful during your visit. Thank you for mentioning them in your review. I hope you enjoyed the city too and were able to visit some of the local attractions and restaurants.

I appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback. I will share your comments with the rest of the hotel team.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.3 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#9 of 64 in Mobile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Property: The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Address: 26 North Royal Street, Mobile, AL 36602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mobile
#3 Family Hotel in Mobile
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Battle House Renaissance Hotel & Spa, one of the premiere luxury hotels in Alabama, located in downtown Mobile in the Central Business District, across from the Mobile Convention Center. Our downtown Mobile hotel has been a favorite of entertainment celebrities, sports legends, a president, and a king since 1852. The Battle House Renaissance Hotel & Spa was thoughtfully resorted to its original grandeur and is a proud member of Historic Hotels of America. The legendary AAA Four Diamond Hotel also offers The Trellis Room, Mobile's only Four Diamond Restaurant. The Spa at The Battle House is a 10,000 sq. ft. oasis boasting a full salon, eight treatment rooms, and a Zen-like fire pit in our spectacular, tranquil Quiet Room. Host unforgettable affairs inside our magnificent Crystal Ballroom and marvel at our whispering arches (our acoustical feature). Join us in Mobile's Living Room, located just steps from Mobile's Entertainment District, Gulf Coast Exploreum & Imax, the Carnival Museum, Museum of Mobile, and Fort Conde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Battle House, a Renaissance Hotel Mobile
The Battle Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance Mobile
Mobile Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing