We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bed with elegance and hostory to boot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Nicely updated historic structure in downtown Mobile. Room was fantastic. Service was excellent with one exception. They were remodeling the attached room and the crew woke me up two mornings of my stay so far.

Mentioned it to the desk staff the first time. Thought it was resolved until they woke me up at 541 am scraping or hanging wallpaper from the sound of it.

I would say it was an exception instead of the norm. One more night to go. Will take this hotel with character next visit!

Reduced the rating for service due to the early morning wake up by construction in the room next door. Figured the first comment to the desk would have resolved the situation after the first occurrence. But will still use Marriott's and this hotel inspire of this incident which should be an exceptional case!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svfd387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Battle House Hotel & Spa. I appreciate your feedback that you have shared about your stay at the hotel. I apologize for the construction crew that woke you up in the morning. This should not have happened either morning. Normally, if there is any work to be completed, it is not started until after 9am. I will follow up with the Engineering Team and remind them that no construction or repair can be started until after 9am to ensure that all of our guests are not disturbed early in the morning. Again, my apologies.

I hope you will visit the hotel again in the future. I will ensure that your next stay will be a little more peaceful, especially in the morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 838 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent three nights in Mobile, and found that The Battle House Renaissance was in a perfect location for the things we wanted to see and do. It was a very easy walk to the Lower Dauphine business/restaurant district, the Gulf Coast Science Exploreum and Fort Conde. Although we did not use it, there was a nearby stop for the free LoDa MODA! shuttle. It was also a short drive over to the Causeway bay area.

The valet and front desk staff ("Navigators") were always eager to assist us when needed, including providing a map to the strangely located outdoor pool area. The lobby and ballrooms were beautiful, but the rooftop pool was such a pleasant surprise for a non-resort hotel. We enjoyed the facilities as well as had poolside lunch and beverage service. Nice treat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBAmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for visiting the Battle House Hotel & Spa for your 3 night visit to Mobile! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the hotel's rooftop pool area. I hope that you will have the opportunity to visit the hotel again in the future. We look forward to your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a great hotel. The hotel is charming and beautiful, the staff were great and our room was very nice. The location is close to everything. We had a great view of the river and could see the new ship Austal has in the river. This is the hotel to stay at in Mobile.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBF2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for posting your comments from your recent stay at the Battle House Hotel & Spa. I appreciate your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire hotel team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Battle House. Staff was helpful and kind. Great location in the heart of downtown Mobile and central to getting to wherever else you need to go in Mobile. The hotel is pet friendly. Also, great free coffee in the lobby each morning.
We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srsanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Battle House Hotel & Spa! I hope you will have the opportunity to visit the City of Mobile and the hotel again in the future. We will make sure to have the coffee ready for you in the lobby on your next visit. Thank you for you comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is gorgeous, clean, and the staff is great! We stayed in the historical renovated section. We were upgraded to a large king room, and the room was great! We took our German Shepherd Dog with us after finding out they except pets, the the staff was wonderful about her stay. The coffee in the lobby was hot and good, the club room was great, the pool and spa were also very nice!

Stay here and you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: There are two area. The high rise section which is new, and the historical part. So, you can choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa9007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for letting the Battle House Hotel & Spa be your first posted review. We appreciate the kind words. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We love to have our guests bring their pets to the hotel. Most of the ambassadors have pets of their own and enjoy having them in the hotel. You and your pets are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

What a great experience. A magnificent lobby. Very friendly and helpful staff. Large comfortable rooms. We splurged a little and got room service for breakfast on our last morning. The omelette and pancakes were very delicious!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MowerManZ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Battle House Hotel & Spa. I appreciate your business and for posting your feedback from your recent stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and your breakfast. I hope you will have the opportunity to return to the hotel in the future! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

When you enter The Battle House Renaissance Hotel, you are greeted with the amazing lobby filled with history. The employees are very nice and willing to help you. After we settled into our room we were greeted with a nice housekeeping lady who welcomed us and asked if we needed anything. I was amazed when I stepped into our room which was one of the biggest I've every stayed in when it comes to hotels with a very high ceiling and bathroom with a shower and bath. We took some time to explore the whole hotel. We only stayed for one night but the services they provide are amazing. The pool is grand and located in a separate building along with the fitness room which is also huge. They also have an amazing and beautiful spa. It looks very brand new even though the lobby is styled to look antique and historical. The hotel is so big we were able to walk all around and explore its many floors and see some of the antiques displayed. The receptionist was nice enough to even give us a brochure with information about the Battle House and its history. Since we held the "gold member" status, we were able to stay on the club floor and enjoy the complementary snacks and drinks in the lounge.. Overall, this is a very grand hotel and truly gives you an amazing stay with its remarkable rooms and employees.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123SamGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Greetings from the Battle House Hotel & Spa!
Thank you for staying at the hotel and for taking the time to post your comments. Please make sure to plan a return trip back to the hotel when you have the opportunity to stay longer. We would love for you to be able to enjoy all the offerings the hotel has for our guests.

Thank you for your comments. I will make sure the entire Battle House Hotel Team has a moment to read your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#8 of 64 in Mobile
464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 64 in Mobile
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

Address: 26 North Royal Street, Mobile, AL 36602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#3 Family Hotel in Mobile
#3 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $158 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Battle House Renaissance Hotel & Spa, one of the premiere luxury hotels in Alabama, located in downtown Mobile in the Central Business District, across from the Mobile Convention Center. Our downtown Mobile hotel has been a favorite of entertainment celebrities, sports legends, a president, and a king since 1852. The Battle House Renaissance Hotel & Spa was thoughtfully resorted to its original grandeur and is a proud member of Historic Hotels of America. The legendary AAA Four Diamond Hotel also offers The Trellis Room, Mobile's only Four Diamond Restaurant. The Spa at The Battle House is a 10,000 sq. ft. oasis boasting a full salon, eight treatment rooms, and a Zen-like fire pit in our spectacular, tranquil Quiet Room. Host unforgettable affairs inside our magnificent Crystal Ballroom and marvel at our whispering arches (our acoustical feature). Join us in Mobile's Living Room, located just steps from Mobile's Entertainment District, Gulf Coast Exploreum & Imax, the Carnival Museum, Museum of Mobile, and Fort Conde. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Battle House, a Renaissance Hotel Mobile
The Battle Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance Mobile
Mobile Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing