We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL GEM IN MOBILE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2010

My mom and I stayed here for 2 nights and decided to stay for 3 more nights after the royal services we received initially. This Wingate By Wyndham really knows how to roll out the "Red Carpet" for their clientele. The hotel is exceptionally beautiful, sparkling clean, smells like a spa resort, and the employees are strictly professional, exceptionally courteous, and friendly, serving you with a smile. The hotel bed, room amenities, and the country "hot breakfast" was really great on our stay. My mother and I really looked forward to drinking that great coffee with biscuits 'n' gravy, real bacon & sausages, and scrambled eggs in the morning. The employees cater to your every need on your stay to ensure your stay is enjoyable. As a former Mobilian, I was really glad to know Mobile has this wonderful hotel on their Chamber of Commerce list of places I can really look forward to visiting when I return. My mother really enjoyed her stay and said it was -- Spectacular-- because the employees make you feel at home! We can't wait for a return visit. Thanks to all of the Wingate By Wyndham employees for a wonderful visit -- YOU'RE A WONDERFUL GEM IN MOBILE!!!
ATHA & LINDA

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alc4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 820 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2010

The hotel was not as advertised. It is not in the most secure area in Mobile, and even though they claim to have 24/7 security at the facility, the camera is not manned and they do not record. My car was broken into during my stay even sitting under a light and infront of the camera. On the morning when i discovered it I was instructed that the glass needed to be cleaned up and given a garbage bag. Before booking I checked on this issue and was informed it was under constant surveillance. The clerks at the desk are rarely to be found and my room was cleaned only twice during my stay. I had to empty my own trash due to it not being cleaned for three days.
They have wireless internet that has a horrible connection. The "business center" that they boast has scanner/fax/printers/computers has computers that crash when you try and open the internet, scanner and fax did not work. I had to go to FedEx the entire trip to complete my work during my stay even though it is advertised on the website.
The location is close to USA, but not by any means in a good location. For the price it is definitely not worth the money, management is not helpful at the hotel or even the district management. Staff is relatively nice, yet disingenuous. YOu would be better served staying at motel 6 and save quite a bit of money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themankopf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

This hotel was far less than expected, especially at this price. The sound of the train and its horn were drowned out by the roar of the interstate. The pool had a lovely view of both the train tracks and the interstate. The whirlpool was broken. There were stains on the sheets. Soap was left in the soap dish in the shower from the previous guest. The food had good flavor, however the eggs were cold and milk was warm. The staff was sparce but friendly, there was free high speed internet in the room and shower had good water pressure.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msseref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Nice hotel just off the interstate. Large well-appointed rooms, and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W&Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Most of the good reviews for this hotel are from 2007; A good indication that nothing too good is happening at this hotel these days!! Basically our trip was ruined by our stay there: toxic green pool, they say they knew nothing about, a permanently closed whirlpool, both of which are advertised in their website. Rear entrance door is broken. Very springy sleeper couch. The traffic noise from the freeway will wake you way too early, around 5 am for us!! The kids were miserable with their springy mattress and No Pool!! The breakfast was; toast, powdered eggs, sausage and yogurt, there was No fresh fruit or fresh juice! Not enjoyable!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandnwhatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Traveling throughout southern US and stayed over in Mobile area. There are a lot of motels/hotels to choose from in the area but this place is great! The room is spacious and very clean/comfortable. Microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge in room. Lobby and common areas are also clean and spacious. There is an outdoor pool and small indoor fitness room. Location is very convenient. Had a room away from the highway - very quiet. Staff is friendly and attentive. I liked the organic tolietries that are offered though they didn't smell like anything special, still nice that they are using something good for you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunkist101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

This hotel was new, clean and a good deal ($99 per night). They had a decent free breakfast. The problem was the noice from the adjacent freeway. Our room was on that side of the hotel and there was a constant sound of 18-wheelers applying their engine brakes ALL night. If you stay here, at least ask for a room on the other side - unless you like the noise.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangaroojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#9 of 65 in Mobile
465 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.9 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 65 in Mobile
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mobile

Address: 516 Springhill Plaza Ct, Mobile, AL 36608-1554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#15 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $84 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a full hot breakfast every day form 6am-9am. We have large comfortable rooms with 48' flat screens in every room. We are close to South Alabama, and Springhill College. We are the closest hotel to the Mobile Tennis center, and Azalea Golf Course. We offer Free Pick up from the Mobile Regional airport from 7am to 7pm. We also have a cruise package that is $129.00 that includes room, parking , and transportation to and from the cruise terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mobile Al Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing