We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    249
    123
    42
    46
See reviews for
298
142
47
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I booked this hotel on Hotwire. Their directions were wrong and took us clear across town. The hotel need a good cleaning. The halls and elevators were dirty and even in the room you could see dust on the furniture and the carpet was not vacuumed well. he bed was comfortable and room updated but the bathroom renovations were not done very neatly. Also the hvac unit was extremely noisy and constantly blew into the drapes. If i had paid the standard rate i would have been extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mastcfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for the night.

PROS: bed very very comfortable
room was very clean, except for what looked like ink stains on the ottoman
large room
CONS: breakfast was very limited; much more so than comparable hotels on the road
if highway noise bothers you, ask for room on opposite side from interstate

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is a great hotel. The hotel room is huge. Wifi signal is strong on the 1st floor but not so much on the 3rd floor. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a nice location. All the food is 2 exits south on I-65. The hotel is directly off the interstate; very easy to find.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Elle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This motel was on the outskirts of Mobile and was hard to find after leaving the interstate. It does have easy access to the downtown area. Our only issue was trying to find our way once we were downtown however, this is not the motel's fault as the city could use better directions. Also there was not any quality restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the motel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mobile
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
4.9 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#4 of 64 in Mobile
446 reviews
4.9 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 64 in Mobile
443 reviews
6.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mobile

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Address: 516 Springhill Plaza Ct, Mobile, AL 36608-1554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#15 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a full hot breakfast every day form 6am-9am. We have large comfortable rooms with 48' flat screens in every room. We are close to South Alabama, and Springhill College. We are the closest hotel to the Mobile Tennis center, and Azalea Golf Course. We offer Free Pick up from the Mobile Regional airport from 7am to 7pm. We also have a cruise package that is $129.00 that includes room, parking , and transportation to and from the cruise terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mobile Al Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing