We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Electricity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank LINDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 820 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Traveler367
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Greta B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hotel was very quiet and clean. Easy access to the highway and a decent breakfast. I was driving at night and tired, my wife made the reservation from our home while I was driving and the guy on the desk was very helpful. Would definitly stay here again.

Room Tip: Restaurant was in the Holiday Inn a few hundred feet away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lousueCocoaBeachFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This property is very well used and maintenance is only average. Rooms are comfortable; train & road noise noted by another reviewer not evident to us. King bed with nice pillowtop mattress, small refrigerator (no icebox) and microwave. Room larger than average but furniture getting worn. Well lighted bathroom a nice feature (Holiday Inn needs to do this.) Breakfast average plus - good variety of cold cereals, plus waffles. Hallways not especially clean, rooms slightly better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank JUANITA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent location and very friendly. Make sure that the drainage in all bath tub are clean and water won't accumulate due to dirt in the drainage.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Felipe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#9 of 65 in Mobile
465 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
4.9 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 65 in Mobile
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mobile

Address: 516 Springhill Plaza Ct, Mobile, AL 36608-1554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#15 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $84 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a full hot breakfast every day form 6am-9am. We have large comfortable rooms with 48' flat screens in every room. We are close to South Alabama, and Springhill College. We are the closest hotel to the Mobile Tennis center, and Azalea Golf Course. We offer Free Pick up from the Mobile Regional airport from 7am to 7pm. We also have a cruise package that is $129.00 that includes room, parking , and transportation to and from the cruise terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mobile Al Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing